Customer Reviews


147 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price for the five year protection
I called the plan and they were very pleasant and on point they didn't hesitate to handle my request. You can't beat that price I paid for 5 years of coverage with NO deductible. Vizio protection plan was much higher than what I paid for my plan. Awesome choice
you'll be happy you purchased this plan to protect your investment.
Published 9 months ago by Cheryl

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is really a 3 year "EXTENDED" warranty
This is really a 3 year "EXTENDED" warranty for a TV with a 1 year manufacturer's warranty. Read the fine print... This starts the day you get the TV and covers surges... Who buys a $1500 TV and doesn't at least have it on a surge protector. ( I have another LED TV on a 1300VA UPS and it will run 40 minutes after a power outage...)

I cannot rate...
Published 10 months ago by glen Fedyk


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is really a 3 year "EXTENDED" warranty, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is really a 3 year "EXTENDED" warranty for a TV with a 1 year manufacturer's warranty. Read the fine print... This starts the day you get the TV and covers surges... Who buys a $1500 TV and doesn't at least have it on a surge protector. ( I have another LED TV on a 1300VA UPS and it will run 40 minutes after a power outage...)

I cannot rate service but when i read the effective dates i was disappointed that it did not start after the manufacturer's warranty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price for the five year protection, January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I called the plan and they were very pleasant and on point they didn't hesitate to handle my request. You can't beat that price I paid for 5 years of coverage with NO deductible. Vizio protection plan was much higher than what I paid for my plan. Awesome choice
you'll be happy you purchased this plan to protect your investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, February 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love the idea that my tv is protected for the next 5 years, however I really hope that I NEVER have to use it. It gives me peace of mind knowing that I wont have to purchase another for at least 5 years from now. I couldn't say if it's easy or difficult to deal with them or how their customer service is because I haven't had to use it. Again, great idea........ never want to have to go there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Assurant Not Properly Presented, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Coverage plan is fine but it is not a 4 year plan if it starts on the date you purchase the TV.which this plan does, so there riding the shirt-tails of the Mfgs. Warrenty the first year, so where im assuming im getting a 5 year warrenty, 1 year factory and 4 year Assurant, im really only getting a total of a 4 year warrenty including the factorys 1 year. So l guess what im saying is there selling a 3 year warrenty, plus the factorys 1 year. No complaints on coverage, l just dont feel its properly presented..Thanks Bob
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Extremely difficult to register, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Cannot register policy and even harder to reach company. When you do, hey just say to wait and re-register. They cannot register on phone. Gives me no confidence the insurance would even work at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars never received documnent., December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When I called they said there is no paperwork to process, so I have no record of the Protection Plan. I've been having many issues with Amazon vendors lately, so I just didn't have the energy to push on this one. If something goes wrong with the TV, I have no way of contacting anyone for service. MONEY WASTED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Caveat Emptor, March 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You have been warned...This company was to send me an email so I could give particulars on myself, product, etc. They took my money and as of yet have failed to send me my link so I could fill out forms. After contacting them they told me that "THEIR COMPUTERS", showed it was sent. I told them that "MY COMPUTER", told me that they did not send anything. Believe it or not, these FOOLS had the audacity to argue with me! I tried to imagine if I had to contact these FOOLS if I wanted to file a claim. My blood ran cold, and I began to sweat. Remember "Let the buyer beware", Caveat Emptor. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars That is buried deep in the fine print. Ugh, September 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I specifically purchased this for the in home TV service. The in home portion does not start until after the manufactures warranty. That is buried deep in the fine print. Ugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Assurant 360 4- year TV plan, April 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are new. I am unable to create a login or register this plan. If this is anything like trying to use it I am returning it. ASAP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST AND CHEAPEST INSURANCE I HAVE EVER SEEN, January 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I HAVE BOUGHT A FEW OF THESE INSURANCE PLANS, AND I CAN'T BELIEVE THE COVERAGE AND THE PRICE FOR FIVE YEARS. IT IS JUST UNBELIEVABLE. I HAVE HAD TO EMAIL THEM AND THEY RESPONDED SO FAST. ALSO WHEN YOU CALL THEY ALSO TAKE CARE OF EVERYTHING RIGHT THERE AND THEN......I AM TELLING YOU PEOPLE CHECK THIS OUT. I AM TELLING YOU IT WILL SAVE YOU HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS BY GOING WITH THIS COVERAGE PLAN INSTEAD OF THOSE SOLD IN STORES
THANKS
JAMIE MILLER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Assurant 360º 4-Year Television Protection Plan ($500-600)
$56.80
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.