Customer Reviews


186 Reviews
5 star:
 (92)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price for the five year protection
I called the plan and they were very pleasant and on point they didn't hesitate to handle my request. You can't beat that price I paid for 5 years of coverage with NO deductible. Vizio protection plan was much higher than what I paid for my plan. Awesome choice
you'll be happy you purchased this plan to protect your investment.
Published 11 months ago by Cheryl

versus
24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is really a 3 year "EXTENDED" warranty
This is really a 3 year "EXTENDED" warranty for a TV with a 1 year manufacturer's warranty. Read the fine print... This starts the day you get the TV and covers surges... Who buys a $1500 TV and doesn't at least have it on a surge protector. ( I have another LED TV on a 1300VA UPS and it will run 40 minutes after a power outage...)

I cannot rate...
Published 12 months ago by glen Fedyk


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is really a 3 year "EXTENDED" warranty, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is really a 3 year "EXTENDED" warranty for a TV with a 1 year manufacturer's warranty. Read the fine print... This starts the day you get the TV and covers surges... Who buys a $1500 TV and doesn't at least have it on a surge protector. ( I have another LED TV on a 1300VA UPS and it will run 40 minutes after a power outage...)

I cannot rate service but when i read the effective dates i was disappointed that it did not start after the manufacturer's warranty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Extremely difficult to register, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Cannot register policy and even harder to reach company. When you do, hey just say to wait and re-register. They cannot register on phone. Gives me no confidence the insurance would even work at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars never received documnent., December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When I called they said there is no paperwork to process, so I have no record of the Protection Plan. I've been having many issues with Amazon vendors lately, so I just didn't have the energy to push on this one. If something goes wrong with the TV, I have no way of contacting anyone for service. MONEY WASTED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Assurant Not Properly Presented, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Coverage plan is fine but it is not a 4 year plan if it starts on the date you purchase the TV.which this plan does, so there riding the shirt-tails of the Mfgs. Warrenty the first year, so where im assuming im getting a 5 year warrenty, 1 year factory and 4 year Assurant, im really only getting a total of a 4 year warrenty including the factorys 1 year. So l guess what im saying is there selling a 3 year warrenty, plus the factorys 1 year. No complaints on coverage, l just dont feel its properly presented..Thanks Bob
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money, November 11, 2014
By 
Thomas C. Wright, Jr. (New York, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Don't waste your money. Assurant 360 appears to be a typical rip-off protection plan. I rarely buy protection plans because the fine print usually means they won't cover anything. I bought this one because I thought Amazon would offer a high quality plan. Wrong. My optical audio connector on my TV has stopped holding the cable in place. Assurant told me that since the TV is less than 1 year old I have to deal with Panasonic. Call Panasonic and you get a half hour of voice prompts and can't get through to a person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Caveat Emptor, March 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You have been warned...This company was to send me an email so I could give particulars on myself, product, etc. They took my money and as of yet have failed to send me my link so I could fill out forms. After contacting them they told me that "THEIR COMPUTERS", showed it was sent. I told them that "MY COMPUTER", told me that they did not send anything. Believe it or not, these FOOLS had the audacity to argue with me! I tried to imagine if I had to contact these FOOLS if I wanted to file a claim. My blood ran cold, and I began to sweat. Remember "Let the buyer beware", Caveat Emptor. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars That is buried deep in the fine print. Ugh, September 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I specifically purchased this for the in home TV service. The in home portion does not start until after the manufactures warranty. That is buried deep in the fine print. Ugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price for the five year protection, January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assurant 360º 5-Year Television Protection Plan ($500-600) (Electronics)
I called the plan and they were very pleasant and on point they didn't hesitate to handle my request. You can't beat that price I paid for 5 years of coverage with NO deductible. Vizio protection plan was much higher than what I paid for my plan. Awesome choice
you'll be happy you purchased this plan to protect your investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Going forward, if I have a choice..., September 9, 2014
Going forward, if I have a choice between Assurant and Square Trade, I would choose Square Trade every time because:
1) Web application is much more developed and much more user-friendly
2) Registration of plans is much easier
3) Tech support is available from knowledgeable associates
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Assurant experience, October 9, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When my 2013 70" Vizio died I found out that its factory warranty just expired. I also had Assurant warranty purchased so I called them with claim. They were polite and professional. Few days later Technician took my TV for repair but within next 2 days Assurant told me they will refund full price with tax because Vizio don't have 2013 panels for replacement anymore. So, this time I choose Assurant warranty again for my next new TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Assurant 360º 5-Year Television Protection Plan ($500-600)
$71.10
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.