Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful suit
Its very different. All silver but doesnt look cheap. The helmet is the only ugly part but kids loves it
Published on April 21, 2010 by I. Rojas

versus
27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the color is deceiving
The picture shows the color as white but it really is silver. The material is rather scratchy on the child's bare skin, so it may be helpful to wear a t-shirt and shorts underneath. The silver color flakes off the material like glitter so it's a little messy. My child has fun wearing it and pretending to be an astronaut, so that's what counts; for the price, it was...
Published on July 31, 2009 by astronaut's mom


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the color is deceiving, July 31, 2009
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Astronaut, Silver, Fits 3+one size (Toy)
The picture shows the color as white but it really is silver. The material is rather scratchy on the child's bare skin, so it may be helpful to wear a t-shirt and shorts underneath. The silver color flakes off the material like glitter so it's a little messy. My child has fun wearing it and pretending to be an astronaut, so that's what counts; for the price, it was okay but if you want durability and an authentic looking spacesuit, look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed with quality, January 30, 2010
By 
Working mom (Philadelphia-area, PA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Astronaut, Silver, Fits 3+one size (Toy)
This is a very low-quality item. The seams ripped and some of the accessory-parts detached on the first try. I would not recommend this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful suit, April 21, 2010
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Astronaut, Silver, Fits 3+one size (Toy)
Its very different. All silver but doesnt look cheap. The helmet is the only ugly part but kids loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buyer Beware - photo deception, October 23, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Astronaut, Silver, Fits 3+one size (Toy)
The NASA patches shown in the photo (real patches) are not the same ones which come with the costume. Although similar, they are not the official NASA Patches indicated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome costume!!, November 8, 2009
By 
Megan Theodorou (San Clemente, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Astronaut, Silver, Fits 3+one size (Toy)
My son got so many comments on this adorable outfit; and he LOVED wearing it. I let him try it on a couple weeks before Halloween and he wanted to wear it all the time. It held up well but don't let anyone put a nametag or any other sticker on it because it takes off the silver. Fits true to size and looks super cute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great costume!, September 26, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Astronaut, Silver, Fits 3+one size (Toy)
Our daughter is obsessed with becoming an astronaut and wanted this costume for Halloween. I do not worry about her wearing this every day from now until then because it is extremely sturdy and well-made. I love the patches--the stitching is quality and the seams throughout are strong. She is 4 and it fits her well, and it seems like she should be able to wear it for another year at least. I'm not a big fan of the helmet--I don't know how I would change it, but it's not great. That being said, this costume will be well worth the money as the quality materials and make will hopefully allow it to be worn until she grows out of it, not until it falls apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So cute!, October 4, 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Astronaut, Silver, Fits 3+one size (Toy)
This suit is so cute and fun! The helmet looks a little odd, but my son didn't mind!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars astronaut costume, October 8, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Astronaut, Silver, Fits 3+one size (Toy)
This costume fits perfectly on my four year old son(he is right at the 50% mark for his height and weight). He loves playing pretend and is going to be an astronaut for halloween. The helmet that comes with the costume is a little cheesey, but it looks great as an "air tight" component under the "real helmet" that I purchased along with this costume. The price was right for what it is and it photographs REALLY well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So adorable!, June 14, 2013
By 
Abby "alynes" (Savannah, GA, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Astronaut, Silver, Fits 3+one size (Toy)
I bought this for my nephew who was having a space themed birthday party when he turned 3 this year. He wore the suit at his party for a little while and everyone loved it. It make him feel extra special at his birthday party. His 5 year old brother put the suit on as well, and he fit in it for the most part, but it was a little too short. I also got him the inflatable space shuttle (that can even go in the pool) and he and the kids who attended the party took turns sitting on it and taking commemorative photos from the party. The suit and the space shuttle were a big hit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Suit was a hit, April 4, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Astronaut, Silver, Fits 3+one size (Toy)
I'm a photographer, and when I brought this suit out for a session, EVERYONE was impressed with what I had on hand to make their Astronaut story portrait even more special. Parents and child alike said "wow". The suit seemed to wear well, but it's really too soon to tell, as it's only been used the one time so far. First impression was that it will hold up fairly well, with a little care in putting on and taking off, and, it looks really good, plus the kids like it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Astronaut, Silver, Fits 3+one size
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.