Qty:1
  • List Price: $19.95
  • Save: $3.72 (19%)
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Gift-wrap available.
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Little wear.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Astronauts In Trouble: Master Flight Plan Hardcover – October 28, 2003


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Hardcover
"Please retry"
$16.23
$6.99 $0.01
Take%20an%20Extra%2030%25%20Off%20Any%20Book

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Take an Extra 30% Off Any Book: Use promo code HOLIDAY30 at checkout to get an extra 30% off any book for a limited time. Excludes Kindle eBooks and Audible Audiobooks. Restrictions apply. Learn more.

  • Get a $150 Amazon.com Gift Card: Get the Citi ThankYou® Preferred Card and earn a $150.00 digital Amazon.com Gift Card* after $1,000 in card purchases within 3 months of account opening. Learn more.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Best Books of the Year
Best Books of 2014
Looking for something great to read? Browse our editors' picks for 2014's Best Books of the Year in fiction, nonfiction, mysteries, children's books, and much more.

Product Details

  • Hardcover: 288 pages
  • Publisher: AiT/PlanetLar (October 28, 2003)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1932051120
  • ISBN-13: 978-1932051124
  • Product Dimensions: 6 x 1 x 8.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #3,194,442 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
2
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See all 3 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By A. Ross HALL OF FAMETOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on November 22, 2005
Format: Paperback
This book collects the three different "Astronauts in Trouble" series into an attractive, compact format. The rich stories feature sharp, stark black and white inking that does an excellent job of varying the level of detail from exacting to suggestive. And while many artists might have been tempted to go crazy with the techno aspects of the space storylines, Adlard is admirably restrained. However, production-wise, there are three areas for improvement: First, in a collection this long, there's no excuse for not having page numbers, especially when the layout allows plenty of margin to do so. Second, a dust jacket to tempt the browser with something visually arresting and make them want to open the covers (as the original series covers did). Here, they've gone the conceptual route, with a blah cover that's supposed to look like a government document -- sometimes clever concepts should remain as concepts. Finally, the paper stock is kind of cheap, with poor opacity, resulting in a lot of "see-through" inking from the reverse of pages. On to the the storytelling...

Set in the not-to-distant future, "Live from the Moon" opens rather confusingly with an underwater hostage situation involving a news team confronting an ecoterrorist. The Channel Seven trio (cameraman, producer, reporter) escape by the skin of their teeth, establishing them as a news crew that lives dangerously. We next find them in Georgia, waiting to interview megabillioniare industrialist Ishmael Hayes about his latest venture. They're a little stunned to be introduced to his private lunar expedition, and more stunned when they find themselves along for a ride to the moon when an ecoterrorist causes a premature launch. Events get even more interesting when they discover his plan to stake claim to the entire moon...
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Hardcover Verified Purchase
I bought this after talking to Larry Young a few times and I'm glad I did. It is a great collection for the price and the stories are a lot of fun to read.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Hardcover
I can't believe it took me so long to get this and read it.
Kudos to Author Young for putting together an interesting story and then a prequel and sequel that do it justice. What fun!
Highly recommended for fans of Space Travel, Science Fiction, Graphic Novels, Robots, Rockets, Reading & Drinking.

You had me at "Astronauts..."
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again