Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your email address or mobile phone number.

Qty:1
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
Astronauts In Trouble: Ma... has been added to your Cart
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Very good overall condition. Vg DJ. No writing, very tight binding. Ships same day or next well protected.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Astronauts In Trouble: Master Flight Plan Hardcover – October 28, 2003

4.7 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Hardcover
"Please retry"
$19.95
$12.99 $0.49

Big Nate: Welcome to My World by Lincoln Peirce
"Big Nate" by Lincoln Peirce
Join Big Nate and his classmates Gina, Artur, Francis, Jenny, and Teddy, as they navigate the halls of P.S. 38. One thing's for sure: Nate is definitely not the teacher's pet! Learn more | See related books
$19.95 FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Larry Young, PhD, is the director of the Center for Translational Social Neuroscience, the William P. Timmie Professor of Psychiatry at Emory University School of Medicine, and chief of the Division of Behavioral Neuroscience and Psychiatric Disorders at Yerkes National Primate Research Center. He lives in Atlanta.

Matt Smith drew his first Conan the Barbarian adventure when was eight years old. A children's book illustrated fascinated by traditional lore and comic-book heroes, Matt lives with his wife and their dog in Lexington, Massachusetts. Visit his website at www.barbarianlord.com, find Barbarian Lord on Facebook, or follow him on Twitter (@barbarianlord).
NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE


Product Details

  • Age Range: 12 and up
  • Hardcover: 288 pages
  • Publisher: AIT/PLANETLAR (October 28, 2003)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1932051120
  • ISBN-13: 978-1932051124
  • Product Dimensions: 1 x 5.9 x 8.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #3,248,486 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Customer Reviews

5 star
67%
4 star
33%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
See all 3 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Paperback
This book collects the three different "Astronauts in Trouble" series into an attractive, compact format. The rich stories feature sharp, stark black and white inking that does an excellent job of varying the level of detail from exacting to suggestive. And while many artists might have been tempted to go crazy with the techno aspects of the space storylines, Adlard is admirably restrained. However, production-wise, there are three areas for improvement: First, in a collection this long, there's no excuse for not having page numbers, especially when the layout allows plenty of margin to do so. Second, a dust jacket to tempt the browser with something visually arresting and make them want to open the covers (as the original series covers did). Here, they've gone the conceptual route, with a blah cover that's supposed to look like a government document -- sometimes clever concepts should remain as concepts. Finally, the paper stock is kind of cheap, with poor opacity, resulting in a lot of "see-through" inking from the reverse of pages. On to the the storytelling...

Set in the not-to-distant future, "Live from the Moon" opens rather confusingly with an underwater hostage situation involving a news team confronting an ecoterrorist. The Channel Seven trio (cameraman, producer, reporter) escape by the skin of their teeth, establishing them as a news crew that lives dangerously. We next find them in Georgia, waiting to interview megabillioniare industrialist Ishmael Hayes about his latest venture. They're a little stunned to be introduced to his private lunar expedition, and more stunned when they find themselves along for a ride to the moon when an ecoterrorist causes a premature launch. Events get even more interesting when they discover his plan to stake claim to the entire moon...
Read more ›
Comment 1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Hardcover
I can't believe it took me so long to get this and read it.
Kudos to Author Young for putting together an interesting story and then a prequel and sequel that do it justice. What fun!
Highly recommended for fans of Space Travel, Science Fiction, Graphic Novels, Robots, Rockets, Reading & Drinking.

You had me at "Astronauts..."
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Hardcover Verified Purchase
I bought this after talking to Larry Young a few times and I'm glad I did. It is a great collection for the price and the stories are a lot of fun to read.
Comment 0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
Astronauts In Trouble: Master Flight Plan
This item: Astronauts In Trouble: Master Flight Plan
Price: $19.95
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com
Want to discover more products? Check out this page to see more: astronaut trouble