Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Zoverstocks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Atcha
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Atcha Import

2 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, May 16, 1994
"Please retry"
$7.98 $1.90

1. Blow the Zydeco
2. Allons Joujette
3. Green Thumb
4. Will Ya Won't Ya?
5. Stand Up for the Foot
6. Whispering Wind
7. Cupboard Love
8. Snow on the Mountain
9. Cheatin' on Your Darlin'
10. Toad in the Hole
11. Rockin' All Night
12. Steal the Time
13. What Should I Care?
14. Lhasa Town

Product Details

  • Audio CD (May 16, 1994)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Sequel Records UK
  • ASIN: B000000PQU
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #821,070 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By Lee Armstrong HALL OF FAMETOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on December 24, 2002
Format: Audio CD
Chris Jagger came back after 20 years of not recording to blow the roof off with "Atcha" which became the name of his band on subsequent releases. "Blow the Zydeco" joyously pumps as Chris shouts, "She got a way with the rhythm." "Allons Joujette" is a New Orleans-style polka piece complete with Tony Weatherall's accordian. "She's an earthbound daughter of a mother nature's son, a yankee doodle married to an Englishman," Jagger sings on the toe-tapper "Green Thumb." Brother Mick joins on background vocals for "Will Ya Won't Ya?" a piano pounder with a talk-sing sly delivery. "Stand Up for the Foot" sounds a bit like "6 Days On the Road," a rocker with Mick again doing vocals on the chorus and a great fiddle part on a song that trashes the metric system. "Whispering Wind" takes us back to the 1920's in a McCartney-like retro mode. "Cupboard Love" is a whimsical soft shoe, "Food & sex are so close to each other, the difference between your lover & mother." "Snow On the Mountain" is a midtempo track with a great fiddle giving a Jackson Browne feel. "Cheatin' On Your Darlin'" stars Chris Jagger as Merle Haggard. "Toad in the Hole" is a traditional hoe down. "If you can swing a cat, you can come out & play; so keep rockin' all night, keep rollin' all day," Jagger bops sounding like Stray Cats on a 50-style rocker with rock violin! (Is there such a thing as rock violin? I guess there is now!) Chris sings like a man with a mission on the swamp pumper "Steal the Time," "Tell you what I wanna do, take you down to the river & make love to you." Another standout is the political track "What Should I Care?" "You're telling me lies & peddling half truths, the fix we're in calls for radical change while you line your pockets for political gain.Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Adrenalin Streams on December 10, 2008
Format: Audio CD
This is the first of the 3 Atcha! albums released by Chris and the boys and sets a very high standard. The songs are a mix of rock, country, cajun, and romantic ballad but are, most of all, identifiably the authentic voive of an English story teller out of the top drawer. Not only does Chris Jagger write great tunes, but he he is a very fine and wry lyricist. The Chris Jagger voice is a more powerful and emotional instrument than that possessed by his brother Mick. Jagger sounds like a man who has had to work hard to survive but who has made the best of things. His band, including Charlie Hart (ex-Ronnie Lane's Slim Chance) are a tight and cohesive unit, and really seem to enjoy what they are doing. Highlights from this album are many, and include the upbeat and cajun joy of opener "Blow The Zydeco", the 30's crooner that is "Whispering Wind", the English whimsy that is "Stand Up For The Foot", the countrified "Green Thumb" (which sounds like it is about Jagger's wife) and Cheatin' On Your Darlin", the emotional "Snow On the Mountain", the rollicking "Will Ya Won't Ya", and the heartfelt and affecting "Lhasa Town". So many styles but all done so well. Quite how Chris Jagger's Atcha! have not had more commerciaal success is beyond me. I have seen them live and they are brilliant, with Jagger a charismatic front man. Don't for one moment think that this band is a younger brother's attempt to ride on his illustrious brother's success. Chris Jagger and his band and the real deal and are, frankly (and I say this as a big Stones fan), far more creative than the latter day Stones. Buy this album and the other two (Channel Fever - 2000, and Act Of Faith - 2006) and for God's sake can some decent record company get proper publicity and distribution for Atcha! This band is a hidden gem that needs to be discovered by a much wider public.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in