Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An essential for frosting and layer cakes
If you're a baker who frequently makes brownies, bar cookies, and cakes, you need to have an offset stainless-steel icing spatula in your collection. The blade is the ideal combination of strength and flexibility, and using an offset spatula means that you don't end up dragging your knuckles through your frosting as you work around a cake. It's useful for leveling brownie...
Published on December 1, 2008 by Bundtlust

versus
19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed in size
This a nice offset spatula, but small. The description says the "blade" is 9.75 inches, however, this is actually the full length of the knife, thus making it much smaller than I expected, making this somewhat expensive for such a small size. I guess I need to order the largest available, or go with the Oxo.
Published on January 16, 2011 by Bill


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An essential for frosting and layer cakes, December 1, 2008
If you're a baker who frequently makes brownies, bar cookies, and cakes, you need to have an offset stainless-steel icing spatula in your collection. The blade is the ideal combination of strength and flexibility, and using an offset spatula means that you don't end up dragging your knuckles through your frosting as you work around a cake. It's useful for leveling brownie and cake batters to ensure even baking and is a must-have for spreading frosting, particularly on quick-setting sheet cakes like Texas cocoa cake. It's also my tool of choice for spreading fillings and frosting layer cakes. When you're finished, you can either hand-wash or pop it in the dishwasher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed in size, January 16, 2011
This a nice offset spatula, but small. The description says the "blade" is 9.75 inches, however, this is actually the full length of the knife, thus making it much smaller than I expected, making this somewhat expensive for such a small size. I guess I need to order the largest available, or go with the Oxo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great help in the kitchen!, September 12, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
bought this a while ago because I was tired of icing cakes with a short knife and boy is it way easier. Not only that but it also comes in handy when you need something rigid to run under something to loosen it from it's pan. Definitely suggest this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to use, February 18, 2009
I found this easy to put icing on the cake and moving it around after it has cooled off..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, August 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you are planning to work with crepes or large items in need of a long spatula, this is the one. However, be careful as it is metal and you need to watch your non-stick surfaces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile, April 1, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ateco 7.75 by 1.25-Inch Medium Sized Blade Offset Ultra Spatula (Kitchen)
This spatula is a handy size for my baking needs. It is versatile; I use it for measuring and gentle mixing of my breads ingredients. Some stylish spatulas with wood handles are lovely, but I don't like to put them in the dishwasher. This spatula wipes clean easily or can go in the washer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The metal portion of the spatula is thinner than others so it feels a little sharp, but the plastic handle is a plus for me because it dose not absorb water like the ones with the wooden handle. Nice especially if you need to wash and reuse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a good little spatula. I use it everyday,serious everyday for toast and pancake and waffle.This is a great little spatula.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It works, February 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really, what more can you say? Compared to the wooden spatula that came with my crepe maker, this is light years ahead - for a novice to flip a crepe, the spatula needs to be longer than the size of the pan, not half the size. Only problem is that this, being metal, has scratched my non-stick electric crepe maker. Not too badly though, and avoids the messes I was getting with a shorter, wooden spatula. If it was wood, it would be five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Label nightmare!, February 2, 2014
By 
Caryl (Austin, TX USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ateco 7.75 by 1.25-Inch Medium Sized Blade Offset Ultra Spatula (Kitchen)
My arthritic hands usually necessitate getting others to help open and unstick things. This label, at the end of the spatula defied maps elf, and two friends. Soaking in hot water, oil bath ( like you use with the labels stuck to 'non stick' pans), and the goo remover one uses to get residue from windshields didn't work. Finally, a brillo pad and a soak in boiling water did the trick. The spatula itself is fine, but the effort needed to make it usable means I would never purchase another from the company. Of course if you have strong fingers, and weeks of patience, try it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.