Customer Reviews


216 Reviews
5 star:
 (121)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as Comfortable as Soffe Shorts
I really like the color selection that Game Gear offers, but their shorts are not as comfortable as Soffe's shorts. While both are about the same inseam (Soffe is 1/4 inch shorter), the Game Gear short's inner liner feels noticeably tighter. This creates a mild discomfort for a couple of minutes, but then (like anything else) you'll probably forget about it. Kudos to Game...
Published 15 months ago by TMac

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just like the Ranger Panties
It felt really good running in these while shirtless before sunrise. The sizing and inseam is a staple of serious runners: the shorter, the more intense.
One thing to watch out for is that if you have a big penis like me it may bounce around with a visible outline. Another thing is that after a run they will be selectively soaked with sweat down the middle on both...
Published 7 months ago by Charles Martel


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as Comfortable as Soffe Shorts, October 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TR60 Men's 2.5" Athletic Lightweight Track Short with Waistband and Side Vent (Apparel)
I really like the color selection that Game Gear offers, but their shorts are not as comfortable as Soffe's shorts. While both are about the same inseam (Soffe is 1/4 inch shorter), the Game Gear short's inner liner feels noticeably tighter. This creates a mild discomfort for a couple of minutes, but then (like anything else) you'll probably forget about it. Kudos to Game Gear for finally coming out with a similar product to the Soffe shorts and for offering a wide color selection. But if you're looking for comfort, spend the $1.50 extra and stick with Soffe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Length, October 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I work out often and have large quadriceps. I needed a good pair of short shorts for lifting purposes (and aesthetic/festival purposes). The pair i previously purchased were knock - off 2eros and they were much too tight/short. These have consider stretch/room for your junk+glutes, and still manage to be considerably short. Notice that they are not extremely short, coming probably 1/3rd the way down my leg. The knock-off 2eros came like 1/10th down my leg and looked like a speedo. I believe I purchased these in a medium. I am 5'11 180lb. People still give me the "damn those are short shorts" kinda look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice. Not as nice as Soffe., November 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TR60 Men's 2.5" Athletic Lightweight Track Short with Waistband and Side Vent (Apparel)
I really enjoyed my Soffe shorts over the summer. However, their selection of colors is limited. Wanting to try something different, I picked up a pair of the Game Gear TR60 red medium shorts.

Positive:
- Comfortable
- Good fit
- Looks nice (if you like very short gear)
- Color is great. Vibrant and shiny.

Negative:
- Label says to hang dry. Should be able to machine dry.
- There were many loose threads

Comparison to Soffe
- Not as comfortable as Soffe. Soffe seems to fit a little better.
- Soffe feels more ‘silky’, much softer.
- Game Gear is slightly stiff compared to Soffe. After a few washings, Game Gear is still not as soft as Soffe.
- Soffe says that it is OK to use a dryer. Game Gear is labeled to hang dry.
- Game Gear colors are great.

Will I buy Game Gear? Yes! Because it is very comfortable and the colors are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sizing Issue, March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have a 35" waist, so using the sizing guide I purchased the XL (35-37"). When I first put them on I noticed a little more wiggle room, especially from the waistband, and they also felt a little big/loose in the underwear part. (Be advised that there is NO DRAW STRING like some other brands of running shorts.) So, I ordered another pair, but this time just a regular large, and it's an ideal fit for me - not too tight. Either way, it's only $10 per pair. Aside from the sizing issue, I LOVE the way they feel and wear while running. I think they're probably more ideal for spring/summertime running, as the lining and shorts are both a sleek, satin-feeling material. I highly recommend them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just like the Ranger Panties, June 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It felt really good running in these while shirtless before sunrise. The sizing and inseam is a staple of serious runners: the shorter, the more intense.
One thing to watch out for is that if you have a big penis like me it may bounce around with a visible outline. Another thing is that after a run they will be selectively soaked with sweat down the middle on both sides, and it can be awkward if you care about that sort of thing.

UPDATE: 2 weeks later and they've developed a hole in the seam right at the nadir of the crotch. I've worn them either 2 or 3 times (for 5-15 miles total), and washed them either 1 or 2 times. So it's pretty cheap quality, downgrading from 4 stars to 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than Soffee, November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shorts are great. They are just as comfortable as soffee shorts and the lining is less constrictive. Will definitely buy more pairs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ready for Spring and summer, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
About time I found comfortable and inexpensive running shorts, especially for my physique. I'm a competitive Bodybuilder and obtacle runner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Comfort plus, June 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just bought two more pairs after trying one out, cut comfortably and fabric is very light.......my summer at home shorts. Colors are terrific and shorts held up great w/out loss of color after washing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i can run better now, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
thank you i just got this and when i run its easer to and its green i love it thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good price & good fit., April 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Size was exactly as advertised. Material and construction is good for price paid. I have no complaints. Will buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.