Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Atlantic 37935726 DrawBridge 240 Media Cabinet P2
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Price:$29.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 12, 2012
While the construction of this media cabinet is not exceptional, it does end up being an effective storage solution. The tower is built out of the usual cheap pressed wood pulp, though it should have no trouble holding up to your media collection. The assembly is easy and only required about five minutes. The pieces are labeled and the instructions are clear, but the tower can be assembled without even opening them. The tower is held together by a combination of wooden dowels and screws. I was initially worried about stability, but was thankfully proven wrong. After all of the parts are together, the tower's wide base makes it stable even on carpet. After installing the screws, there are no plastic caps or stickers to hide the screw holes. The screws finish is black making it harder to spot the holes, but they are noticeable if that bothers you.

The tower is fairly small once assembled and seems much larger in the picture. It only stands about waist high (I am 6ft tall) but manages to hold quite a bit of media. If you use the tower for DVDs or Blu-Rays, you will have a couple of extra shelves left over. You can only use all of the included shelves if you use part of it for CD storage. The shelves are installed by placing them on four metal dowels that are inserted in pre-drilled holes on the tower's uprights. The shelves are routed allowing the shelf to be more secure since it slides onto these dowels instead of just floating on them. Given how cheaply made this tower is, it is a nice addition that should ensure your shelves do not slide out of the tower (a great benefit given that my sub woofer sits directly beside it.) If you are looking at a cheap storage solution, this cabinet should do well so long as you don't expect premium construction out of a $30 product. The lack of screw hole coverings seems a bit cheap, but can easily be rectified on your own. While this cabinet will not be your most prized piece of furniture, it does to an admirable job of holding a lot a media for very little money.
22 comments|165 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2012
Perfect little shelf for my blu-ray collection as well as my Xbox 360 games. See my picture for what it looks like IRL
review image
0Comment|117 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2014
Not the greatest quality but great for the price. This is not a bookshelf. It is used for media. CDs, DVDs, console games, etc. It is the perfect depth for this type of media. It is too shallow for a bookshelf, but that is not what it is meant for.

My daughter is using this in her room to store her media, and also to store some collectibles. It works perfectly. She loves it. I love that her room is finally in order. Miracle of miracles...
review image
22 comments|59 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2015
I bought this under the impression that it was as tall in height as the picture depicted it. My mistake was (for the 1st time ever) not reading the reviews! Everything other consumers say about this p.o.s. is true: the instructions are crap, it is flimsy/tips easily, there are too many shelves unless you plan on making it a spice rack & it is MINISCULE AKA VERY VERY SMALL (3ft in height).
I went to Target and bought an awesome black 5ft 9inch bookcase for $26!!!!! (Yes less expensive and way better quality)
review image
55 comments|127 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2012
There are 5 shelves but the way the holes are drilled for the shelves, you won't fit more than two shelves for games or DVDs standing up. You will have to lay the games or DVDs down on the rest of the shelves. It was very easy to assemble and seems well made. It looks nice. Price was great.
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2015
It's not actually a good media cabinet. It's really not sturdy, the material is weird, and unless you want to display nothing but CD jewel cases, it's really not useful. Too small. It really is light and flimsy. It HAS to be against a wall. Even empty. It also HAS to be in a low-humidity environment and have no liquid touch it. It doesn't like liquid.

But it's perfect for displaying all my tea. the light weight of the tea boxes doesn't stress the shelf. I was even thinking of getting a second shelf for tea, as it is so small it can't even hold a tea collection. (let alone my nintendo games that I purchased it for)

But WHAT? It's fourty bucks now? I bought this for $15 and that is an overshot of its worth. This is NOT a $40 shelf and you should just run away. Run far away.

Try this other shelf that is also fourty bucks and will actually hold a small media collection, looks nice, and is pretty sturdy. Sauder Multimedia Storage Tower, Cinnamon Cherry It pledges super shiny and can handle having a boiling electric kettle on it without taking any damage.
review image
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2013
As other reviewers have noted- the picture of this product is a bit misleading as it is definitely smaller than the picture would lead you to believe.

The cabinet is only just over 3 Feet tall....

However, for the price and the quality this is not a bad purchase. It compliments a nice entertainment center and flat screen TV quite well in terms of cosmetics and quality. In the space I had planned to put this cabinet thinking it was much larger I actually ended up ordering another one and placed them side by side.

Assembly was a breeze with very non-complicated and easy instructions (2 pages and maybe 3 or 4 steps) requiring only a phillips head screwdriver, it took less than 15 minutes.

I rate it 5 stars.
0Comment|35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2012
I typically love these type of shelving units. They're quick and easy to assemble. This item was no exception...until you try to put in the adjustable shelves. The shelves went into the lower half with no problem. However, when I went to put the shelves in the upper half, they wouldn't settle into the adjustable pegs. One quick glance revealed the problem, and a tape measure confirmed. The holes for the pegs on one of the side boards were more than 1/2 inch off from the top to the bottom (1" on the bottom, 1 1/2" on the top). Fortunately, the holes are so misaligned that I was able to drill holes for the pegs in the correct location without jeopardizing the integrity. A blind monkey could have done a better job at aligning these holes. Obviously, there is is no quality check with this company.
0Comment|85 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2015
Considering the price at 29.99 this was a good deal,decently sturdy,assembly wasnt too hard,put it together in about an hour,holds all my games fine and shelves dont sag at all so far,im happy with this little media cabinet
review image
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2015
Honestly, with the reviews on this, I was apprehensive buying it. Still, it seemed okay when I took it out of the box. As I started to put it together, I noticed a ton of aesthetic flaws (such as chipped off black paint in spots where it shouldn't be). Additionally, it was missing a piece for assembly, which wasn't exactly necessary but definitely made it much harder to put together. Still, the finished result looks nice and it gets the job done. I definitely wouldn't suggest it for someone who doesn't have a lot of patience or doesn't possess a screwdriver, though.
review image
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 64 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.