Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PME Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 20, 2013
This campy masterpiece is called "Jurassic Shark" because "Megalodon" was already taken. An oil company doing illegal drilling has drilled too deep and has opened up a pocket. A Megalodon has been released into the lake. Some college girls looking to expose the illegal drilling get trapped on the island in the middle of the lake along with some other bad actors who are art thieves. The bad guys all wear black.

The shark is computer generated and can swim easily in a foot of water and pick off people standing on the beach. The sound track cheaply echoes when they are recording in a hallway. In one scene, one of the bad guys has a girl in front of him in his gun sight when he is hit from behind...and the girl shows up behind him a second later!

The special effects had me laughing out loud at this film that would make Ed Wood proud. The acting and editing were equally horrible.

Parental Guide: F-Bomb, no sex, no nudity. This is a terrible film that I greatly enjoyed because it was so bad. You might find it for free on line. 5 stars for all the wrong reasons.
44 comments|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2013
I love water animals attack movies, but the shark is my most favorite. This is another one of these. Of course you will have to give up the thought process and just enjoy it for what it is a fun "B" movie. Oh Ya!
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2013
I am a huge Megalodon fan, so when this movie was released on DVD I jumped at the chance to get it. It's based on the premise that science should never mess with Mother Nature and that scientists should ALWAYS do their homework before going headlong into an experiment or with drilling in any environment.

The CGI was excellent, in comparison with some other movies I have seen. Well worth getting this movie.
22 comments|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2013
One of the cheapest, most poorly produced movies to ever make it to DVD. The script is full of holes, the production is incredibly cheap (the computer generated shark looks like it was done on somebody's laptop), and the acting is just plain deplorable (with the exception of Angela Parent, the film's human villain, whose talent shines through even this horrid script. It would be nice to see what she can do in a REAL movie). It's so bad, it's not even cheesy. To top it off, the movie lasts 62 minutes, followed by 13 minutes of credits in which everyone involved gets mentioned at least twice. Don't waste your time or money on this turkey.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2013
You know when everything is a closeup that you're dealing with a no-budget joke. There is no redeeming quality to this. Most death scenes just show a person go under the water with nary a sight of the cheesy, small shark. The running time was somewhere between 45 and 50 minutes (thankfully actually) due to the long intro and the 16 minute ending credits. Those who created this should be flayed.
22 comments|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Writer/director Brett Kelly deserves kudos for bringing us the year's Best Awful Film. From its laughable special effects to incredibly bad acting and terrible music, ATTACK OF THE JURASSIC SHARK is a prime example of cinematic ineptitude. SEE the shark swim in six inches of water! SEE sexy girls run in slow motion boobs bouncing up and down. SEE the huge shark jump out of the lake to chomp on the bad girl!
SEE a movie with more padding than a Maidenform bra!
This is often hilarious but ultimately really bad. If you like bad movies, look no further!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2013
I've seen worse movies in my life! But this is without doubt the most terrible B-movie I have ever seen! It's like Razortooth and Super Shark put together to make this worse movie to ever exited! Space Mutiny is a bit not well made, but this movie is far worse than Star Mutiny! People, if you have any wisdom, do NOT watch this movie!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2016
Could've been a lot better, I can't say I was disappointed since I knew what I was getting into. Plenty of babes jiggling in their bikinis kept me entertained more than the crappy looking shark did!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2013
Really could of been better. It was not at all scary. I like horror movies to be scary and mysterious.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2014
i have a son that love all kinds of monster or crature movies,, if he's happy,, i'm happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.