Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to take apart to clean
I use this in a recirculating cleanup system for a Gold Cube cleanup system*. Water outlet is the right size and delivers plenty of water, Works great.
Published on January 22, 2012 by Jens Moller

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Atwood bildge pump
I am on my 4th pump in 3 months. They don't last. I am now looking for another brand. I don't remmend this pump.
Published 15 months ago by jimh05


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to take apart to clean, January 22, 2012
By 
Jens Moller (Colorado Springs, Co United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Attwood Tsunami Manual Bilge Pump (Sports)
I use this in a recirculating cleanup system for a Gold Cube cleanup system*. Water outlet is the right size and delivers plenty of water, Works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pump, June 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Attwood Tsunami Manual Bilge Pump (Sports)
I didnt get this for my boat .its for a portable recirculating water system for a sluice box. I haven't had this pump in the field yet but the testing I've done at home has been great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hydroponic application, August 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am using this as a sump pump for hydroponics; this is a salt water environment and the pump has performed satisfactorily so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tsunami 500 Gph Bilge Pump - good, November 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A good bilge pump. I am using it circulate liquid through a cooler in a solar powered system. The pump has good volume and I have not experienced any negative effects from the pump. Was a good value for the money and works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seems fine so far., April 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Straight forward installation. I hope it lasts for another 20 years like the original. I am getting to old to stand on my head to replace things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Pump, January 14, 2013
This review is from: Attwood Tsunami Manual Bilge Pump (Sports)
A powerhouse of a submersible pump. Replaced a bigger model of same brand that finally gave out after years of service. Does better than any other brand that I've tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, tough and dependable, November 27, 2011
By 
Michael J. Snyder (San Antonio, Texas) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I used one of these under normal conditions for a couple of years and then had an opportunity to put it to a real test. We experienced a flood last year here on the Gulf Coast of Mexico, and our power went out. Our patio had about six inches of water seep in, so I connected this little bugger to my car battery and drained muddy water through a 20' hose for two days. I'm headed up to San Antonio, Texas next month and will buy another one while shopping at Academy. They are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Perfect, July 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great little pump. Replace a 750 GPH with the 1200 GPH and there is a lot of difference in volume but little difference in size. Easy and quick to install. I would recommend and if needed would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tsunami 1200, September 20, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This pump was perfect for what I needed. I have a tandem white water canoe and needed some way to get water out of the boat fast. This pump empty's the canoe fast enough for us to stay upright. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works perfect as described. I use it for a freshwater shower, September 3, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
works perfect as described. I use it for a freshwater shower so i can not attest to its saltwater durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Attwood 1200 GPH Manual Bilge Pump
$49.70 $31.69
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.