Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great independent film!
If you are a Star Wars buff, you will love this film which touches on more than just galactic issues.
Published on February 26, 2008 by leeway

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth your time, Definitely not your money
I hope this doesn't get posted twice, I wrote a review over a week ago, but it never appeared. This movie was bad enough and so infuriating that I actually came back and wanted to write another one since the first wasn't posted. The biggest problem is that the film does not deliver what is advertised, and what it does deliver is so brutally awful, you feel as though the...
Published on August 6, 2008 by Matt


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth your time, Definitely not your money, August 6, 2008
By 
Matt "Matt" (Los Angeles, CA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Audience Strikes Back (DVD)
I hope this doesn't get posted twice, I wrote a review over a week ago, but it never appeared. This movie was bad enough and so infuriating that I actually came back and wanted to write another one since the first wasn't posted. The biggest problem is that the film does not deliver what is advertised, and what it does deliver is so brutally awful, you feel as though the director is reaching through the screen and punching you in the stomach (or perhaps slightly lower).

The film's premise, at least as it appears, is that several star wars fans get are assembled following the release of Return of the Sith to discuss the franchise. Supposedly, this leads into conversation about a wide range of topics. I'm a star wars fan, this sounded interesting. This is NOT what you get. What you get is a poorly written and horrendously acted farce, that only uses the premise of a star wars discussion as a jumping off point. This is a dishonest film and your money and time would be better spent elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great independent film!, February 26, 2008
By 
This review is from: The Audience Strikes Back (DVD)
If you are a Star Wars buff, you will love this film which touches on more than just galactic issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking movie, February 25, 2008
By 
Ilsa Lund (Washington, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Audience Strikes Back (DVD)
Interesting concept of grabbing people from a Star Wars movie line and getting them in a room talking about the film, but having all the most divisive issues of the day crop up in and around Star Wars. It seems as though Star Wars is some sort of cultural thread that runs throughout people's consciousness tying into their opinions and beliefs on subjects from abortion to video games.

This is a very low-budget Indie film - the real deal. If you like to hear the independent voice in film, you will like this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Can you take back stars on a review?, July 29, 2008
By 
The Sage (California USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Audience Strikes Back (DVD)
Awful. Painful. A complete waste of my time.

This is sold as if a bunch of movie-goers get picked to talk about the latest Star Wars film and then it morphs into something else. If that were the case it may have turned out to be a good movie.

This was a scripted, poorly acted indie that used every cliche and sterotype available simply for some kind of shock value. The acting was poor quality and the people couldn't even deliver their punchlines with conviction.

Skip this movie. It's ghastly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looking Forward to watching the movie, April 16, 2008
By 
This review is from: The Audience Strikes Back (DVD)
I have pre ordered the movie and I am looking forward to watching this interesting premise for a conversation. I love Star Wars and can see how many real conversations can come out of this movie that apply today across the diverse audience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Audience Strikes Back
The Audience Strikes Back by Patrick Beacham (DVD - 2008)
$28.95 $25.82
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.