Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good mini TV!
This is a very decent little TV...if you're in a normal reception area, the built-in antenna works fine with a little positioning adjustment. Has an external antenna jack for a small one that comes with the unit, or you can actually hook it up to the house antenna for extra good reception. Very clear picture and good brightness. A bit sensitive to viewing angle, but...
Published on May 9, 2011 by Michael Burcke

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Usabe but....
Batteries flop out & do not last very long. Maybe this unit could be lighter & the stand a bit stronger. I use this to install CCTV cameras. The media player & options in it are cheap but functional. Ultimately works very well for my purpose.
Published 23 months ago by Rudy Rockstar


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good mini TV!, May 9, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Audiovox FPE709 7-Inch Handheld Handheld LCD TV, Black (Electronics)
This is a very decent little TV...if you're in a normal reception area, the built-in antenna works fine with a little positioning adjustment. Has an external antenna jack for a small one that comes with the unit, or you can actually hook it up to the house antenna for extra good reception. Very clear picture and good brightness. A bit sensitive to viewing angle, but not a big deal to me. Well worth the money for a camping or emergency backup TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great portable TV for the money, January 18, 2011
This review is from: Audiovox FPE709 7-Inch Handheld Handheld LCD TV, Black (Electronics)
The Audiovox FPE709 is a excellent investment portable TV. Picture quality is great for the price and comes with a user friendly handheld remote which does the job. The best feature is its portability; One does not have to mount it permanently. It can easily be transferred from vehicle to vehicle and with its built-in rechargeable battery feature it can be used wireless. Highly recommend a must buy for the person on the go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Usabe but...., August 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Audiovox FPE709 7-Inch Handheld Handheld LCD TV, Black (Electronics)
Batteries flop out & do not last very long. Maybe this unit could be lighter & the stand a bit stronger. I use this to install CCTV cameras. The media player & options in it are cheap but functional. Ultimately works very well for my purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice TV but not as portable as I had hoped, July 18, 2012
By 
Lori Jenkins "ven899" (Detroit, Michigan United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Audiovox FPE709 7-Inch Handheld Handheld LCD TV, Black (Electronics)
I have had this TV for about eight (8) months and it works very well while plugged in. The problem I have with the unit I received is the rechargeable battery would not charge. So if you are looking for something to be a TV to use during a power outage this is not for you. I attached a cheap antenna to it and it pulls in all my local channels with beautiful picture quality. Just beware of what you need this TV to do before you buy. I would recommend this TV for home use where it can be plugged in at all times. The remote is a very nice plus. It even has a program guide built in. Remote can mute the sound but not adjust it so that is the only negative for the remote. FYI I found a replacement battery for the remote at my local dollar store so don't buy expensive button batteries for the remote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars VERY Dissatisfied!!!!!, June 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Audiovox FPE709 7-Inch Handheld Handheld LCD TV, Black (Electronics)
I ordered the Audiovox FPE709 7-inch Handheld LCD TV for my husband for Father's Day. He charged the battery as per instruction book. Device did not work. I contacted the seller. They said it was past the 30 day return but would make 'an exception' and let me return it. REALLY?? They also told me via email that a restocking fee may be charged to me. They are going to restock this device that doesn't work? REALLY???? The device didn't work AT ALL. Then I had to pay $13.00 to return it by UPS. I will NEVER order from this company again and I believe that Amazon.com should screen the companies that they allow to sell from their website.

I ended up spending money to get NOTHING!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, January 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Audiovox FPE709 7-Inch Handheld Handheld LCD TV, Black (Electronics)
Seems to work well. Not a very well written manual, not much on setting up the TV to find stations. Good picture and sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift gone wrong, January 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Audiovox FPE709 7-Inch Handheld Handheld LCD TV, Black (Electronics)
I purchased the Audiovox FPE709 7-inch handheld LCD TV from Apex Suppliers through Amazon as a Christmas gift for my husband. The tv does not work unless connected to a power supply. We followed the operating directions to the letter, but as soon as it is unplugged, it does nothing. I have been attempting to get return information and a refund from Apex Suppliers for a couple of weeks now. They tell me in a couple of business days they will send return information, and I will receive a credit, but so far nothing. We are very disappointed in the tv and in Apex's responsiveness.
Audiovox FPE709 7-Inch Handheld Handheld LCD TV, Black
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.