Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Augusta Sportswear 790 100% Poly Moisture Wicking T-Shirt
Safety Month botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Songs of Summer The best from Bose just got wireless Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 21, 2014
I have been in the corporate world for 8 years now and have been constantly looking for the perfect undershirt. Like my girlfriend is picky with her hair, I am picky about my undershirts. I have purchased brands such as fuit of the loom, hanes, russel athletic, various cut off sleeve t's, jockey, patagonia, REI, kirkland signature, and these Augusta shirts might be the absolute best shirts I have ever had for an undershirt. How did I come to this conclusion? I will tell you by listing the things that are important to me in an undershirt and tell you how the Augusta 790 rates..
1st - price. I have to purchase 5 of them because I usually only do laundry once a week, cannot be pricey like rei or patagonia..
2nd - fit, not too lose that it bunches, espcially the sleeves, and not too tight that it just makes me itchy all day.
3rd - they need to be able to tuck into my pants and stay tucked in even when my day involves a lot of movement.
4th - does not shrink.
5th - nice feel to the skin, I don't want to be reminded I am wearing an undershirt throughout the day because the material is itching or the tag is annoying. These are tagless.. perfect.
6th - neck does not shrink, ripple, etc.

So far these shirts meet ALL my criteria perfectly and might be the FIRST undershirt in all the brands I have purchased to do so.
So a few advantages and why these are the best undershirt - cheap, paid $6.50/shirt for mine here on Amazon. perfect fit - I ordered medium based on other reviews and am 5'8" 165lbs workout or run 3-4 times a week and they are perfect. They even fit perfectly under my close fitting tailored shirts I got on a business trip in China few years back. No problems with the tuck, they stayed tucked-in while I was doing some lab work the other day that involved picking up and carrying many boxes and equipment accross a large room, and not once did I feel like I needed to tuck my hand behind me to push my shirts down into my pants. Next, poly doesn't shrink like cotton! I don't care if you say if cotton is pre-shrunk, it all shrinks over years of drying, i have "pre-shrunk" shirts that stop at my belly botton now after fitting well the first 8 months. This material feels so soft to skin and this is weird I am saying this but i am kinda hairy and this shirt does not snag or pull, trust me on this gents. And lastly the necks seem to be holding up perfectly thus far, no issues here, however, I do have to disclose that I do not dry these in my dryer however, I hang dry them out of the washer so that hopefully will help and I am so picky with my shirts that I don't pull a hanger out from the neck on these, typically drop it out the bottom of the shirt. yes, that is how murrrrrr i am about my undershirts. So in colcusion, my theory is the best undershirt is the one that doesn't break the bank, you forget you are wearing, never have to re-tuck, no bunching, and fits like your favorite pair of jeans and this one is just that. props augusta this is simply the masterpiece in the world of undershirts, don't stop making them.
0Comment|59 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2014
I'm in law enforcement, and wearing a t-shirt under the uniform shirt and kevlar vest is a must! This shirt is awesome! Nice and cool, and moisture wicking! Fits perfectly, so it doesn't come untucked! Don't be fooled by the name brands out there! I've had under armour shirts, and sure, they're NAME BRAND, but this shirt does the same exact job!!! There's just no Under Armour logo on it, which nobody would see anyway, under my vest and uniform shirt! I love these shirts, and will definitely buy more when these "5" wear out! You just can't beat the price! Anyone in law enforcement would know, we cops are cheap, and when we can save money, and still be comfortable in our uniforms, there's no stopping us! lol I'm 6'-1", 250lbs, with a bit of a gut, and the XXL fits perfect!
0Comment|30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2013
Im 5'6, 150 lbs, with a medium build. I was looking for a 100% Poly Shirt for undershirts and these are great. I have purchased other 100% Poly Brand t-shirts, to include 5.11 Tactical, Under Armor, Walmart Brands, Hanes, Champion, and the list goes on. I guess I am picky when it comes to the way a shirt fits but in my opinion, these fit extremely well. Other brands were either to short in the sleeves, neck to stretched out, fabric to thin, faded to quickly during washing, or the vertical length was to short, which was a pain if you tuck your shirt in and then when you bend down your shirt comes out. This shirt has a snug neck, not tight, which I like. The sleeve length falls just above the elbow about 1 inch, and the vertical length extends mid crotch level, so if you tuck your shirt in, it should not come out. I was also surprised on the thickness. It is thicker than most 100% poly sport t-shirts. It also looks good for casual wear as well. This is only based on the black t-shirt. I purchased only one to see how it fits. I would recommend this to others. I plan on buying more. Also, for the price and free shipping, it beats or meets other brand prices.
22 comments|37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2015
I am satisfied with the product. I usually wear a Medium shirt, but will purchase a Small if I am planning to use it as a base layer. The the sizing on the Augusta Sportswear Training Tanks & Wicking T-Shirts run small and the material doesn't stretch very much. I had to exchange my entire order of Smalls for Mediums because of this and I would order Larges to wear as a normal outer layer. Be mindful of the smaller & tighter than normal sizing if you prefer a more loose fit. Other than that the product performs well as a base layer & a workout top.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon May 11, 2015
Great shirt, however I wore it only once and notice fraying. Not sure if this was caused from weekend adventure (trail blazing and carrying fire wood) or if it's just bad unit or poor quality control. However I ordered 2, one already delievered, one was out of stock and will be here this week. I'm hoping for no issues as I really love this shirt, the comfort, lightness, keeps me cool, and neckline is tight. As for a casual no-play shirt this thing is ideal, but that's kinda why I bought it.. No tags, no logos. Love it. Will update when new one arrives.
review image review image review image review image
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2011
I've purchased three additional shirts since the original order. Good shirt ! Wear them as undershirts. They are cooler than cotton and hold up better. Feel great under the starched shirt that is necessary for business attire.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2013
One of the cheapest wicking shirts out there. The fabric does the job, but it doesn't feel as light as other products that are twice the cost. Overall, I was looking for an inexpensive wicking fabric and I got what I paid for.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2015
This shirt is light and comfortable...and inexpensive...but a bit snug. Everything about it is great but how it fits around the middle. I normally wear a large in tshirts, but I think I'll get an xl next time. If you have a 6 pack or are close to it, this should fit great. If you're the other 99% of the population, you may want to go a size up. I'm 35 and I do like me some beer and less than healthy food. If I was still 19 and in the best shape of my life this would be my favorite shirt. Now, it's great for hiking, working in the yard, the woods and other such places where the recognition of my protruding insulation won't cause my to be self conscious.
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2014
I am a college student in Presoctt, AZ. It gets hot in the summer, and I mountain or road bike about 3 hours a day (about 50 miles when I am road biking, and 20 when mountain biking). I own two fancy bike jerseys, but I like to wear an undershirt for comfort and to prevent chafing. These shirts are amazing. I now have four of them and they compare to underarmor shirts that are 4x the price. These shirts are not very soft to the touch, but they feel very nice when wearing them and dry out fast when sweaty.

I am 5'11" and 140lbs, skinny build, and these shirts are a loose fit (which is what I like).
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2011
I wear these as undershirts for work because working in restaurants, I can get quite warm running from table to table. They are thick though, and their collar is a bit tight. Otherwise, I like them just fine. :)
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 42 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.