Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Augusta Sportswear Performance Garment Bag
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 23, 2014
For the price, this bag is a fantastic deal. I took it around Austria and Hungary for 2 weeks with 2 suits, 3 shirts, and 3 ties. It held up extremely well. The hole to fit the hangars through is a tad small but I actually found that helped the suits from sliding around inside. This bag has no defined shape so when you fold in two to carry it like a handbag it loses its shape somewhat but it didn't mess with my suits - just pack in an organized fashion. Overall, very happy with my buy.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2014
Nylon is very thin. Similar to bag used to carry a tuxedo in. Could hold approx 3 hangers. Not sure how sturdy once you put items in zippered front pouch. Unfortunately I was not impressed with the quality for the price and returned it. No dispersions against the seller. Product was just not what we needed for multiple band trips throughout the season packing in bottoms of buses.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2014
As expected and in tune with other reviews. Nice garment bag. Just wished they had made the hole for the hangers a bit larger. The bag holds many, but the hole isn't large enough for all the hangers to be easily pulled through. Other than that, good piece for the price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2012
It is sufficient for a couple garments. I don't like having to put hangers through the little hole in top. My previous bag opened all the way to the top and was much easier to use.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2012
Used it to tote my concert black around during our orchestra festival trip. It held up really well even when I put a few shoes in it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2013
The material quality of the bag is very good but the design of the opening through which the hanger hooks are inserted is too narrow making it very difficult to load the bag even with three hands. Someone must make a better bag for under $15, I just haven't found it yet.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2016
This garment bag has some significant durability concerns. The top seam ripped out after 3 months and the zipper broke after 5 months. Very disappointing. Would not considering purchasing again. Maybe suitable for someone you only uses it the few times a year
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2014
Love this type bag for 1-3 day trips. Built well with heavy duty nylon cloth, very durable. Love the big pockets on the sides.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2013
A good light weight garment bag. Nothing fancy but will cover clothes for travel. A good value for the price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2015
Not worth thirty, bucks I got ripped off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.