Automotive Deals Summer Reading Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Size: Standard|Color: White|Change
Price:$7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 9, 2012
These pillowcases are very nice for a poly-cotton blend pillowcase. I washed them right away, and they became nice and soft. I will certainly be purchasing another pair soon. They certainly seemed to have a much higher thread count than the listed 180. No comparison to other 180 thread count pillowcases I have purchased in the past.
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2011
These pillowcases are nicely made, soft (after 1st washing) and cool/comfortable on warm nights. What more can I say? Will probably buy more when I need them.
0Comment| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2012
They launder beautifully and wrinkle free. A very good price. I will buy more from this vendor. You can't ask for more in a pillow case.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised with these pillowcases, as for the price they are heavy, brightly white and wash perfectly. I own a vacation rental and these are great for the bedding. In fact, I am ordering more today!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2013
The cloth of the pillowcases is heavy quality. Which I was looking for. I am sure that these will last for a long time.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2015
I would give 100 stars if I could. These truly are the real deal. Heavy weight excellently made. You can diaper a baby, wash a car, dry dishes, polish windows, you name it these are those towels. I started life in a rural community and things didn't move as quickly there. I grew up with a flour sack towel over my left shoulder. When we moved to Southern Cali, yep, I still had my towel on my shoulder all through my teens. My mother worked twelve hours a day seven days a week and I did all the cooking, cleaning, etc., for all eight of us that included four brothers, miscellaneous uncles, and so on. I never saw a new towel. These take so well to laundry, detergent, bleach and vinegar. They dry so quickly, dry breakfast dishes, wring it out, its dry for lunch and again for dinner. Use another for your biscuits, pie crust and cookie dough, rolling, shaping cutting, etc. A much neater easier clean up than kitchen counters. Old time flour sacks also had prints, very often flowered, and were used in addition to household task for dresses for little girls, shirts for boys, doll clothes and so on. This world used to be much more efficient and less wasteful.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2013
These pillow cases are much nicer than those that I've paid much more for. They wash great and come out of the dryer without wrinkles! Besides that they are very comfortable to sleep on.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2011
The Queen pillow cases I purchased were a great value and I would buy them again. Frankly, I will probably buy them again when these wear.Good product and, as usual, Amazon comes thru with flying colors.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2015
Ok so these are NOT pillowcases for replacement sets. These are Cross Stitch pillowcases. Or embroidery. My husband ordered them to add to our current set and they were not regular pillowcases. Otherwise, they are lovely, and seem sturdy and usable in an artsy way. So make sure your husband doesn't order them as replacements and otherwise you are good to go, you crafty maven.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2015
I realize the price is pretty low for 2 pillowcases but for a couple of dollars more I could have received 2 first quality pillowcases. One was sliced in 2 horizontally and then very obviously stitched back together.

At first I was going to return but I am using the stitched together pillowcase to cover the pillow for my dog.

Go elsewhere would be my suggestion.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.