Author ready, willing, and able to answer your questions

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-13 of 13 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Mar 14, 2006 11:20:23 AM PST
Dan Brown says:
Hello! I'm the author of this book! If you have questions about it, please post them here, and I'd be happy to answer them.

-- Dan

PS: Visit www.communicatingdesign.com for more information about the book.

In reply to an earlier post on Apr 23, 2006 5:01:45 AM PDT
K. Nikoltsou says:
[Customers don't think this post adds to the discussion. Show post anyway. Show all unhelpful posts.]

In reply to an earlier post on Jan 1, 2007 1:03:33 PM PST
A. Shibli says:
Hi Dan,
I've read through the description that you posted, but wanted to make sure this is the book I'm looking for. Im not a programmer myself, nor is my day job designing web sites, but I'm working on a site idea right now. My goal is to put the idea into writing (which is why the title of your book caught my eye) to then communicate it to developers and get estimates, etc. I'm looking for something that will help me structure my ideas and create comprehensive documentation.. that said, should I buy your book?

In reply to an earlier post on Jan 4, 2007 8:52:41 AM PST
Larry Fickes says:
Hi Dan,

A group of us at work have begun to read your book as a group. However, on page X (Roman numeral 10), you mention "Templates and other tools for creating deliverables" on your website. We were not able to find these there. Could you point us in the right direction?

In reply to an earlier post on Jan 11, 2007 5:53:38 AM PST
Last edited by the author on Jan 11, 2007 5:57:13 AM PST
Dan Brown says:
A. Shibli,