Facility Spring Cleaning Spring Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Gifts for Mom to look and feel great Made in Italy Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Arrivals in Outdoor Clothing SnS

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars13
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 29, 2010
Great book with the latest info on ASD but the authors points of views are a little too strong and subjective. Also font size is like an 8 or something. Im still young and it's hard to look at it during late night study sessions. Also no pictures or visuals!!! So much for a textbook that talks a lot about using visuals to help learners.

Anyways there aren't that many textbooks out there that are up to date and has as much info as this book has.

One more thing the chapter questions at the end of each chapter are not really answered in the chapters. Weird. Usually questions are pretty straight forward but these questions are worded way differently than material presented. Or maybe I had a hard time finding answers bc font is so small! Don't judge my grammar using logins keyboard to write review and it's late.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2013
love the no tax or shipping fees...book is interesting, gives practical case studies and provides resources too. for the regular educator or a special educator who is not familiar with students who are diagnosed with ASD. it's a required text, need i say more??
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2013
Most people only read this if it is for a class. It has a lot of information that is useful and applicable. It is dry, no color or pictures. There are a lot of good examples of students throughout the chapters, more like case studies, to help paint a picture of topics discussed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2012
I used this book in an introductory class in Autism. I have a learning disability in reading so some textbooks can be slightly difficult for me to comprehend. This is easy to read with real life stories in it. Each chapter is important in the study and teaching of autism students. There is not pictures in this book. Each chapter starts out with case studies that the authors have experienced. If you are assigned this book for a class or are trying to lern more on autism, this is a great book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2012
needed this book for my special education class will most def keep this book has a lot of great information in it that will help in the future when i am teaching my own classroom
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2013
This book is exactly what I needed for my first class in teaching Autism! Informative and in great shape! Thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2014
Very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2015
This is a required textbook for me but I actually really like it. It has many personal stories as well as great information. I also always order my textbooks from Amazon because they come so fast and competitive prices.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2014
The book was in good condition and informative as an overview of ASD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2015
Book was as described but did not arrive on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse