Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book to have.
Its full size book easy to read very help full when using the program and want to explore many other possibilities.
Published 17 months ago by Damrong Palapinyo

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's a Waste
I bought this book because it was a required text for my CAD program. The authors, if you could call them that, desperately need to learn how to write. They ramble on and on repeating themselves over and over again. If they could be more succinct, the book would have been a mere 400 pages instead of nearly 800 pages. Information is hidden, if you will, within the authors'...
Published on December 1, 2011 by cam2565


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's a Waste, December 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Autodesk Inventor 2012 Essentials Plus (CAD New Releases) (Paperback)
I bought this book because it was a required text for my CAD program. The authors, if you could call them that, desperately need to learn how to write. They ramble on and on repeating themselves over and over again. If they could be more succinct, the book would have been a mere 400 pages instead of nearly 800 pages. Information is hidden, if you will, within the authors' unending verbose discussions. I ended up having to read the entire chapter before being able to do the exercises in it. As if that was not bad enough, the companion files, posted on the publisher's website to be used for the exercises, are mostly corrupted and can't be open, rendering the book almost useless. The publisher provides no help either. Gladly, I was in a college program and I could get help. Otherwise, I was completely on my own trying to learn Inventor. It's better to use Inventor's help files than to buy this book. What a waste of money this book is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Deceptive advertisement!, November 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Autodesk Inventor 2012 Essentials Plus (CAD New Releases) (Paperback)
There appears to be no Onling Companion Resource for this book besides the tutorial files. I contacted the customer support and they suggested the problem may be my browser.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book to have., July 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Autodesk Inventor 2012 Essentials Plus (CAD New Releases) (Paperback)
Its full size book easy to read very help full when using the program and want to explore many other possibilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This book has value for mid level users of Inventor., February 4, 2012
This review is from: Autodesk Inventor 2012 Essentials Plus (CAD New Releases) (Paperback)
I have found that with all books (beginner/mid-level) currently out for Inventor they all have the same basic content, covering the same old basics as a "space filler" and then it's up to you as the reader and user of Inventor to find the useful tidbits of information... techniques etc.... that are sparsely peppered in each chapter of each book.

Each and every Inventor book will teach you something unique.. but you do have to read/browse every one of them to gather this info.

We have yet to have an advanced tutorial style book on Assemblies, IMates, ICopy, ILogic,and Parameters.
(Autodesk Invnentor 2010 No Experience Required had a good approach but we need a more advanced book in that tutorial style format!)

Surfacing is not an issue because that's Inventors greatest weakness... but maybe Autodesk's aquisition of T-Splines will change that in 2013!

All of that being said.... This book does have some excellent tidbits of info/tips on Inventor and you will get something out of it. The initial price of $120 was rediculous but now that the price has dropped it's a reasonable value.

Here's to hoping for more advanced training for Inventor.....

Craig
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good text book, October 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Autodesk Inventor 2012 Essentials Plus (CAD New Releases) (Paperback)
Good for student starters of autodesk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars d h review, November 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Autodesk Inventor 2012 Essentials Plus (CAD New Releases) (Paperback)
I have got this book for my autocad class but we have not used it yet but when the semte ends I will go thew it and do all the exerciser I have look the it and it seems pretty good I will let you now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Autodesk Inventor 2012 Essentials Plus (CAD New Releases)
Autodesk Inventor 2012 Essentials Plus (CAD New Releases) by Daniel T. Banach (Paperback - April 26, 2011)
$154.95 $100.70
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.