Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
Buy New
& FREE Shipping. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by
Gift-wrap available.
Autumn Yearning Fantasia has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Autumn Yearning Fantasia
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Autumn Yearning Fantasia Hybrid SACD - DSD

1 customer review

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Hybrid SACD - DSD, May 17, 2005
"Please retry"
$24.49 $36.93
$35.61 & FREE Shipping. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.

Editorial Reviews

(SACD-HYBRID) This is the Multi-Channel SACD release of this popular title available from FIM. The two great virtuoso Chinese masters play a collection of beautiful Chinese instrumental music on guzheng and huqin. The production quality of the original release of this title was so outstanding that it was chosen to be the demo reference in a seminar of the 24th Audio Engineering Society Conference (June 2003), entitling 'The New Reality'. The seminar was to discuss how to achieve best stereo and multi-channel sound in a simultaneous recording configuration. This aptly shows how exceptionally good the album is and how much importance the professionals have attached to true sound quality. Recorded on Sony's SACD format this CD is compatible with all types of CD players.

1. Autumn Yearning Fantasia
2. Warbling On A Desolate Mountain (Tin Hua Lau, 1928)
3. Moonlight Over The Spring Yin Kuen Hua (1893)
4. The Grapes Are Ripe
5. Variation On Yang Pass Ancient Theme (15th century)
6. Flower Or Not
7. Miss Qinliang Liu Chiuchow (traditional)
8. Colorful Clouds Sailing Towards The Moon (Kong Yum, 1937)
9. Autumn Moon Over Han Palace (Shan Tung Province traditional)
10. River Of Sorrow (Folk music in Northeast China)
11. Flight Of The Bumblebee (Rimsky-Korsakov)

Product Details

  • Audio CD (May 17, 2005)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Hybrid SACD - DSD
  • Label: Fim [1st Impression]
  • ASIN: B0009G3C14
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #969,383 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Jock Chau on September 19, 2014
Format: MP3 Music Verified Purchase
Excellent recording and performance.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
Autumn Yearning Fantasia
This item: Autumn Yearning Fantasia
Price: $35.61
Ships from and sold by

Want to discover more products? Check out this page to see more: vinyl pop