Customer Reviews


147 Reviews
5 star:
 (116)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spoiler Free Review - mild content warning
My husband, my son, and I are all huge Avatar fans. Huge fans. This manga installment undertakes to answer one of the major hanging threads left at the end of the anime series, and as The Search gets underway, we get some surprising bits of back story and new insights on old favorites (or maybe not so favorites).

I really do not want to spoil this story for...
Published 17 months ago by L. Gildart

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but short...
This book is really cool and I love that it continues the story from the show... but it's a little shorter than I was expecting. For some reason I was thinking this was supposed to be a manga but it's just a regular comic. There were also a few pages that didn't seem to transition coherently into each other... that might have just been how it was written but I don't...
Published 8 months ago by Kasey Benton


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spoiler Free Review - mild content warning, March 28, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avatar: The Last Airbender: The Search, Part 1 (Paperback)
My husband, my son, and I are all huge Avatar fans. Huge fans. This manga installment undertakes to answer one of the major hanging threads left at the end of the anime series, and as The Search gets underway, we get some surprising bits of back story and new insights on old favorites (or maybe not so favorites).

I really do not want to spoil this story for anyone and do not want to spoil the stories from the anime for anyone who might be just getting into the show, but, briefly, Zuko needs help with a family matter and enters a surprising alliance.

The book ends with an excellent cliffhanger.

Parents should be aware that in this book, there is kissing. And mild violence. And an issue that involves an implied sexual relationship.

Other than that, the book is well-written, beautifully drawn, and within reading/vocabulary/maturity levels of about 4th grade and up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome books for avatar fans, April 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avatar: The Last Airbender: The Search, Part 1 (Paperback)
in short if you are a fan of avatar or have read the promise start reading this series, it is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, especially if you've seen tv show or movie, July 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avatar: The Last Airbender: The Search, Part 1 (Paperback)
It's like a sequel to tv episodes, or movie. If you haven't seen the tv episodes or the movie it might be harder to understand. I loved it! (Astrid, age 8)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, August 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is a great comic I really want to read it one million times
It was the first comic really like
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yaaay, July 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My children and I were going crazy not know what happened to his mom. So happy I can learn the truth.
Can't wait for the next book!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avatar: The Last Airbender: The Search, Part 1 (Paperback)
Amazing. Read part 2 and 3 as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Totally awesome, July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved this series and can't wait to read the next part because of the plot twists four out of five is a great rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, June 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
*POSSIBLE SPOILER ALERT*
After the cliffhanger at the end of ATLA, I would still wonder what happened to Zuko's mother. This book delivers! The only problem you should have is deciding if you want to buy the separate chapters or buy the hardcover that has all the chapters in one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, June 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book picks up right when where the last episode ended and the comics really show each character in their light. If you want to continue the Avatar series, these are a must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I Love AVATAR, June 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I Love Avatar So Much I'm Writing A Review About It And I Don't Usually Weird Reviews. Anyway I Think Thou Should Buy It It's An Awesome Book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Avatar: The Last Airbender: The Search, Part 1
Avatar: The Last Airbender: The Search, Part 1 by Gene Luen Yang (Paperback - March 19, 2013)
$10.99 $7.13
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.