Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great lotion, especially during dry, cold, winter weather
I have spent more time and money than I'd like to confess looking for a lotion that meets my, admittedly picky, standards. I spend a fair amount of time outside, and during the winter that results in dry, painful skin, especially on my hands, arms, and face. Although I use gentle Aveeno soap, after showering my skin generally becomes dry, tight, and itchy. I wanted a...
Published on March 5, 2010 by Houston

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it is good cream, but not for eczema
My son has eczema on his neck and back. If I put this cream on the eczema spots, he feels sting. But it is good just for normal dry skin.
Published on April 2, 2009 by HLphoenix


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great lotion, especially during dry, cold, winter weather, March 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aveeno Active Naturals Overnight Itch Relief Cream with Triple Oat Complex, 3.5-Ounce Tubes (Pack of 3) (Health and Beauty)
I have spent more time and money than I'd like to confess looking for a lotion that meets my, admittedly picky, standards. I spend a fair amount of time outside, and during the winter that results in dry, painful skin, especially on my hands, arms, and face. Although I use gentle Aveeno soap, after showering my skin generally becomes dry, tight, and itchy. I wanted a lotion that was unscented, not too light (as I found the regular Aveeno to be), not too heavy (Cetaphil), not greasy or sticky, and that could be used over my whole body. (I barely have the patience to use one lotion, let alone multiple types for different body parts.)

This lotion does the job perfectly. Somehow it moisturizes everything as needed; it is neither too light for my hands, nor too heavy for my face. It is not greasy or sticky and doesn't leave any sort of "after layer" behind. It is truly unscented, unlike some products which just claim to be, and doesn't give me even the hint of a headache.

I haven't been able to find it in stores for the last year, but Amazon's price beats what I used to be paying. I have seen a similar Aveeno product in a taller container with a rose-colored label that is also an 'overnight itch relief cream', however that one is scented, and I thought the weight was a bit different.

Like another reviewer said, I use this lotion all the time, not just overnight, and I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, April 1, 2009
By 
BAM "BAM" (San Diego, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aveeno Active Naturals Overnight Itch Relief Cream with Triple Oat Complex, 3.5-Ounce Tubes (Pack of 3) (Health and Beauty)
This is a wonderful product. Wehave dry, itchy skin in our family. We use this all day (I don't know why it is called Overnight cream) and t reeally does relieve the itching. It is not greasy and works itself into the skin very well. I would buy this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Relief for itchy skin, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aveeno Active Naturals Overnight Itch Relief Cream with Triple Oat Complex, 3.5-Ounce Tubes (Pack of 3) (Health and Beauty)
The product helped me with my itchy legs . I used to wake up at night and couldn't sleep from the itch. Just a little bit of cream and you can go back to sleep
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, November 18, 2009
By 
Franz Metcalf (Los Angeles, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aveeno Active Naturals Overnight Itch Relief Cream with Triple Oat Complex, 3.5-Ounce Tubes (Pack of 3) (Health and Beauty)
I've purchased this for two older ladies and they both rave about it. Hard to find in stores, this product outperforms other similar ones. Yes, it's expensive, but figure the cost per day for itch relief and it's an enormous bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aveeno Overnight Itch Relief Cream with Triple Oat Complex, February 18, 2008
This review is from: Aveeno Active Naturals Overnight Itch Relief Cream with Triple Oat Complex, 3.5-Ounce Tubes (Pack of 3) (Health and Beauty)
A great product.I am in the pool three times a week and the pool chemicals make me itch. This product does a great job,it takes the itch away at once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it is good cream, but not for eczema, April 2, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aveeno Active Naturals Overnight Itch Relief Cream with Triple Oat Complex, 3.5-Ounce Tubes (Pack of 3) (Health and Beauty)
My son has eczema on his neck and back. If I put this cream on the eczema spots, he feels sting. But it is good just for normal dry skin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.