Customer Reviews


151 Reviews
5 star:
 (87)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shield not included
The costume looks fine, and I've no doubt that my son will wear it out. However, it should be notated that UNLIKE THE PICTUER, no shield is included. Perhaps I should have read the fine print a little closer, but I expected a shield. Good thing I ordered early and still have time to get the necessary accessories.
Published on July 24, 2012 by Meanie Marie Hinchey

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine. Seams tear easily.
It looks so cool. My son was so excited to get this for his 4th birthday. It fit him perfectly. The costume ripped at the waist on the seam during the first wear. He still plays in his Halloween costume from 10 months ago and there is only minor damage. So, he is not particularly rough on costumes. My son LOVES his Captain America costume though, so I will keep dragging...
Published on August 17, 2012 by Ariel Dive


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shield not included, July 24, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The costume looks fine, and I've no doubt that my son will wear it out. However, it should be notated that UNLIKE THE PICTUER, no shield is included. Perhaps I should have read the fine print a little closer, but I expected a shield. Good thing I ordered early and still have time to get the necessary accessories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Regarding SIZE CHART, April 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avengers Captain America Classic Costume (Toy)
I purchased this as a birthday gift for my 4 year old neighbor. He hasn't received it yet but my main reason for a review is about the size since I had a hard time deciding which would be best for him & upon reading other reviews, many others had the same concern.
SMALL (which is what I ordered) states on package- size 4-6.
size chart says:
Chest= 23-25"
Waist= 21-22"
Hips= 23-25"
Inseam= 16-19"
Height= 39-47"
Weight= 36-47 lbs.

MEDIUM (what I have gathered from other reviews) is size-7/8 ( I dont have a size chart for that).
I hope this helps anyone who is concerned with sizing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality for a custome!, September 20, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Usually whenever I buy costumes quality is really poor. The colors in this one are very similar to the ones in the movie. I also bought the matching gloves and shield (by Disguise), and everything was perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars watch out for size, June 6, 2012
By 
V. Nacif (West Hollywood, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The medium is for a 7-8 year old. I got it for my 3 year old and it is way too big. Other than that it is a nice simple costume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine. Seams tear easily., August 17, 2012
By 
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avengers Captain America Classic Costume (Toy)
It looks so cool. My son was so excited to get this for his 4th birthday. It fit him perfectly. The costume ripped at the waist on the seam during the first wear. He still plays in his Halloween costume from 10 months ago and there is only minor damage. So, he is not particularly rough on costumes. My son LOVES his Captain America costume though, so I will keep dragging out the sewing machine.

In case you were wondering, it does NOT come with the shield. Just to clarify.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Has been wearing it every day for past month!, July 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avengers Captain America Classic Costume (Toy)
I ordered this for my almost 5 year old son and he love it! I ordered a small (4-6) and it fit perfectly (although my son is tall and thin, so a more muscular child might need a larger size). It has started to tear in a few places already, but that is not surprising because he wears it constantly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Costume, March 6, 2014
It's very nice is lightweight perfect for my country it is always summer and it's hot
Has seamless collar and hem here to catch it but overall is very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ok. Not great!, March 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Looks great, but quality is poor. Started to rip after second wear. Very disappoint cause my son wanted to wear to his friends birthday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Purchased item for my nephew who is crazy about Captain America. He loves it and wears it where ever he can!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Captain America with Shield, January 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avengers Captain America Classic Costume (Toy)
The costume is great but it really needs the shild to complete it; and for a little extra special fun get the helmet; it has a missle launcher device that's a real eye-catcher!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Avengers Captain America Classic Costume, Red/White/Blue, Small
$30.00 $26.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.