Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product. Good service
it is well made. I did not realize that the seat angle would be un-adjustable, but the angle is right.
Published 15 months ago by Gerald Garbis

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, but fits
I needed a seat post for cheap, and that's exactly what I got. It's a poorly made product that gets the job done. It's all aluminum, so the bolt that screws in to hold the seat in place cannot be overly tightened, or it will strip. Consequently, the seat loosens quickly. A dab of lock tight does the trick, but it's inconvenient to apply; overall the post is poorly...
Published on July 23, 2012 by Mathew Johnson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, but fits, July 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avenir Alloy Seat Post, Silver , 25.4mm diameter (Sports)
I needed a seat post for cheap, and that's exactly what I got. It's a poorly made product that gets the job done. It's all aluminum, so the bolt that screws in to hold the seat in place cannot be overly tightened, or it will strip. Consequently, the seat loosens quickly. A dab of lock tight does the trick, but it's inconvenient to apply; overall the post is poorly designed. It is however light, and does fit as advertised; if you want a cheap but functional replacement for your existing seat post, this is the one for you. If it's quality you desire, look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product. Good service, July 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avenir Alloy Seat Post, Silver , 25.4mm diameter (Sports)
it is well made. I did not realize that the seat angle would be un-adjustable, but the angle is right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good straight foward seat post, March 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avenir Alloy Seat Post, Silver , 25.4mm diameter (Sports)
Great seat post, nothing fancy about it. I purchased this to replace a seat post that was pretty much garbage (took hours to replace a seat on it and very heavy). Appears to be a good solid construction and rather light in weight. Make sure you bike can fit this size and you will be happy. I would recommend to anyone looking for a simple but quality replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Aluminum Extrusion, July 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avenir Alloy Seat Post, Silver , 25.4mm diameter (Sports)
This seatpost is a bargain-buy for the price. As shown from the picture, adjusting the seat is limited - it can be adjusted though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light and cheap and works fine, March 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avenir Alloy Seat Post, Silver , 25.4mm diameter (Sports)
Replaced my old steel post with this light, inexpensive post and it works just fine. Better seat connection then my old post. Qualtiy feel to the item. No problems after several rides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What I expected, May 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avenir Alloy Seat Post, Silver , 25.4mm diameter (Sports)
It was exactly as I expected it to be! It fit well and gets the job done. Thank you for a solid product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good seat post BUT..., April 22, 2014
By 
G N (California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avenir Alloy Seat Post, Silver , 25.4mm diameter (Sports)
Good 1 inch diameter seat post but the clamp is steel. This is NOT a 100% aluminum alloy seat post. Other than that it's fine and is lighter than my steel seat post and clamp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seems fine, January 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avenir Alloy Seat Post, Silver , 25.4mm diameter (Sports)
I only needed it to get a bike ready for sale, but I think it is a fine seat post.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Solid - worth the price, October 12, 2013
By 
LEOJax (Jacksonville, FL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avenir Alloy Seat Post, Silver , 25.4mm diameter (Sports)
Needed a longer seat pillar, This fit the bill and was of better material and construction than the original seat pillar it replaced. Price was reasonable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just great, October 6, 2013
By 
JoZ (San Diego, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avenir Alloy Seat Post, Silver , 25.4mm diameter (Sports)
Perfect! I was afraid after reading a few reviews that it is weak, cheap, will break easily, will not support certain weight. Nothing like that. I adjusted it about 3-4 times when I was trying to fit my saddle on it, because the saddle was brand new as well. Not a single problem during these adjustments. I am riding my bike every single day to and from work. Very steep uphills. Excellent choice. The correct size. I am 6'1" and about 180lb. Using it on my mega cheap bike Magna, which I bought years ago for $50 brand new in Target.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.