Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Z-Line ZL51744MIXU Stand/Mount for 55-Inch TV
Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Eli Paperboy Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars23
Size: 55|Color: Black|Change
Price:$173.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 11, 2013
I bought this stand to replace a 42" Walker Edison stand, which also had a tv mount. The Walker Edison was a nice stand but too small for my components. (Some notes on the Walker Edison at the bottom if you're comparing the two.)

The Aviton provides plenty of space for big components, which was important for me. The stand is 44" wide with 11" of vertical space between the bottom shelves and 8" between the middle and top shelves. The depth of the shelves is 15.5" bottom, 17.5" middle and 14" top. My Pioneer AV receiver is on the bottom shelf and has about 3" of space behind it for wires, banana plugs, etc..

The TV mount has three height options. I used the highest option and my 50" plasma is 62.5" (5' 2.5") from the floor and doesn't lean. There is 11.5" of space between the top shelf and the bottom of the TV, which easily fits my 5" high center channel speaker.

The construction of the metal frame is great for the price. Some reviewer complained that the metal work isn't high grade - and it may not be - but for its intended purpose the frame is solid and square and the pre-drilled holes line up fine. The instructions say not to tighten the bolts until the end and this is why - you need to move the frame around a little to line up some of the holes. It took me about 90 minutes to put the stand together and mount my plasma. All the parts were included, well labeled, and the instructions were easy to follow, just take your time.

The bottom shelf seems to be made of particle board with a glossy top, the second and third shelves are dark tempered glass. The bottom two shelves are supported in their centers by the frame so there was no bending (deflecton) under my components. The top shelf is supported by two bars on the sides, which should be sufficient for a center channel speaker.

Yes, it shows dust and finger prints. That's why they make dusters and remotes.

Overall, I'm very happy with it. It should last a long time.

Re: the 42" Walker Edison I replaced, it is also a great stand, well built and looked great (if you like cherry wood furniture), but the height between the bottom shelves was just under 7", which wasn't sufficient for my A/V receiver, and the wood frame covers the ends of the shelves, leaving about 32" of open width on each shelf, which crowded my components. The 60" version of the stand might have worked but I don't have that much space. If you don't need a lot of space for components and prefer the cherry wood frame on the Walker Edison, buy that one.
review image
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2012
i work in the metal trades. this product screams, "i'm a cheap piece of junk!" there's no penetration on the welds, there's perhaps two threads engaged on any bolt, the bolts are pot-metal and the heads have very shallow engagement with assy tools. the unit is not sized for component AV equipment, it's for those HT=in-a-box units and game consoles. it comes packed up tight, but unpacks into a garbage hurricane of styrofoam bits, plastic bags and corrugated cardboard sheeting. the idea of packing the bits up and shipping it back, the absurd chore of it all, is the only thing that is keeping me from seeking a refund. if you move/relocate frequently, don't expect this unit to last but a couple of hops. for the price, i wasn't expecting a disposable unit.

good things to say? assy was easy enough, directions were easy to follow and all the hardware was enclosed.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2011
I bought this stand 5-6 months ago and it's a great design and sturdy for the most part. My only gripe recently is I have a 55" Vizio TruLED and it's a pretty heavy TV and I've noticed while mounted on the back support of this stand, the TV leans forward a bit. It's not game breaking but certainly unusual to see, considering the TV is not over the weight limit for the stand. It's possible this is the way it's designed but that seems odd considering most people comment on it whenever they come over. If it had the option to sit on the glass as well, I would consider placing it on that with the mounts in place but I don't believe it supports that.
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2013
I was looking for a 3 tiered TV stand with a floating mount for the TV and it looked like this one fit the bill.

The item arrived very well packaged with each part sealed and padded with stryofoam. Get the vacuum cleaner ready because you are going to need it.

The instructions seemed a little intimidating at first with the amount of pieces and tons of screws included. After getting started, it was actually really easy as each part was clearly labeled along with which screws to use. The left over screws are for the TV mount with numerous lengths provided depending on the type of TV you have.

After completing the set up, I was able to mount the TV by myself. One you install the bracket on the back of your TV, it simply hooks on to the frame and feels surprisingly secure. As long as you don't have a 1st gen LCD TV, you shouldn't have any problems with the stand leaning forward and the whole setup feels secure and well made.

I was a little worried that TV would either be too high or too low. I have a large center channel speaker and as I was building the stand, it seemed like it may not fit on the first shelf. Thankfully even at the lowest TV height (there are 3 positions), the center channel fits perfectly under the TV on the first shelf.

The only con I can think of is I wish the shelves were just a bit longer. I placed my receiver on the bottom shelf and with all of the connections plugged in, it just barely fits without hanging over the edge. It's a snug fit and the cables are flush against the back plate.

If you are looking for a 3 tier stand, I don't think you can go wrong with Z-Line.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2014
I use amazon daily it seems but never leave a review. This stand is awesome and needed one. I had it together in under an hour, works perfectly with my 50" Panny Plasma and plenty of room. I have a separate rack for pre/pro, sources and amps but I could see a basic AVR, Sat Box, Game System and Bluray fitting on provided shelves comfortably. Great price also.
review image
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2013
Item arrived as perfect condition. Assembly was very easy. I use it to support my 60' plasma TV and all of my home entertainment equipment. The stand is very stable and well designed. I am very pleased with this item and the speed of the delivery as well as the ease of setup.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2012
I have had this stand for several months now and I love it. Its looks super sleek holding up my Sony 55" LED TV. Nice quality and pretty simple to assemble. It fits all of my components very nicely too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2013
Nothing to complain about!
It is exactly as it looks in the photograph, and contrary to some of the other reviews, does not have any flaws in my opinion (and I'm an engineer).
My heavy 54" plasma TV (plasmas are the heaviest!) fit perfectly, and sits absolutely straight. To the reviewer(s) who had their TVs leaning, there are several ways you can fix that even if the unit was faulty!
Took just over 1 hr for me to assemble myself, and all the components and hardware were neatly labeled with clear instructions.
Finally, it looks great in my living room and feels quite sturdy. Swivel mount works perfectly with plenty of angular articulation. Ample height adjustment too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2013
Black will go with any decor, and in a dark room for home theatre effect, black is the best way to go IMHO. Assembly was straight forward and easy. The only downside is moving this unit once hooked up with all components. The glass shelves just rest on the supports, so you must get low to the ground to grab onto the unit's lower legs to pull it to move it. You will need someone to steady the TV (especially if 50" or larger). Overall, .... we are happy with this unit!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2011
We bought this stand in June for our new Samsung 55 inch. We bought it to fit in the corner, and with the mitered edges, it fits perfectly. My husband put it together in less than an hour, and the TV fits just right. We would recommend this stand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 17 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.