Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!
I absolutely love this product! The consistency is perfect - not to greasy, not too dry. It feels like satin on your skin and you use very little. I did feel a slight tingling the first time I used it, but had no redness whatsoever. The product absorbs very quickly and makes your skin feel so soft! I notice the biggest difference the next morning when I get up and...
Published on August 8, 2009 by Leslie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars anew
Haven't knoticed any change, so far nor has anyone made any comments. Other than that, the product was priced right and rec'd it fast.
Published on August 21, 2010 by Diane


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, August 8, 2009
By 
Leslie (Fort Worth, TX) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avon Anew Ultimate Gold Emulsion Night Treatment (Health and Beauty)
I absolutely love this product! The consistency is perfect - not to greasy, not too dry. It feels like satin on your skin and you use very little. I did feel a slight tingling the first time I used it, but had no redness whatsoever. The product absorbs very quickly and makes your skin feel so soft! I notice the biggest difference the next morning when I get up and look in the mirror - I look more rested, my skin is even-toned and very soft. I highly recommend this product - you will not find anything this good in this price range or much higher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value!, March 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avon Anew Ultimate Gold Emulsion Night Treatment (Health and Beauty)
Obviously cheaper than the actual catalog. It was not greasy at all nor does it burn. Keep up with the regimen and you will notice the difference. But, nothing works overnight. Must be patient and use it for 4 - 6 weeks to see the results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product - as advertised and more!, March 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avon Anew Ultimate Gold Emulsion Night Treatment (Health and Beauty)
PROS:
* Skin looks brighter, I look less tired.
* A teeny bit goes an incredibly long way.
* Gentle scent.
* Great value for the money.

CON:
* IF you use too much (and only if you use too much), product can be sticky.
* And this is highly unfair, but . . . Avon doesn't make a companion eye-cream.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I've got proof that this works!, January 1, 2013
This review is from: Avon Anew Ultimate Gold Emulsion Night Treatment (Health and Beauty)
I was asked by our local news station to be a part of a study group to put this Anew Ultimate to the test. The group had different ages and skin types. I was the 40-yr old white female.

We visited with a plastic surgeon who took close up pics of all of our faces. Then we used the product for two weeks and came back for some after pics. Go to this link to see the news coverage and the before and after pics: [...] It was pretty amazing. Even the plastic surgeon had to admit it worked! I'm still using the product today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is my second jar, I love it!!!, May 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avon Anew Ultimate Gold Emulsion Night Treatment (Health and Beauty)
This product is awesome, I use every night, my skin is so soft all the time. Does help with the wrinkles and fine lines....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loving this product..., April 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avon Anew Ultimate Gold Emulsion Night Treatment (Health and Beauty)
Only two nights so far and I'm loving this. The glycolic acid is definitely working and the rich amount of peptides are really plumping my almost 50 year old skin. My dry skin feels so moisturized which is quite unusual (in my experience) from a gel. Will update this review after a longer period of time, but so far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can feel the difference right away!, December 31, 2009
By 
This review is from: Avon Anew Ultimate Gold Emulsion Night Treatment (Health and Beauty)
This is a great product, Avon never fails to deliver! My skin is showing new signs of life and it feels so smooth and wrinkle free. I dont know what is being said about a smell with this product there is nothing wrong with this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this stuff, July 28, 2012
This review is from: Avon Anew Ultimate Gold Emulsion Night Treatment (Health and Beauty)
I started using this 5 days ago, and I love it. I have extremely dry skin and I have tried product after product, only to be disappointed.

Immediately after the first use, I noticed my skin felt smoother and the next morning when I used my moisturizer and foundation, I noticed that there wasn't the "drag" I typically have. After day 3, I noticed the fine lines were less noticeable, and the larger lines were softer.

I am not saying this is a miracle in a jar, but I would recommend it to anyone with aging skin, especially if you have dry skin.

The only downside is it can be a bit sticky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars anew, August 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avon Anew Ultimate Gold Emulsion Night Treatment (Health and Beauty)
Haven't knoticed any change, so far nor has anyone made any comments. Other than that, the product was priced right and rec'd it fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best of the best!, August 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Avon Anew Ultimate Gold Emulsion Night Treatment (Health and Beauty)
Only the absolute best cream on the market! I have been all over the world and used the 'best of the best' and when a friend let me try hers when I ran out of my moisturizer, then and there I knew it was the one for me and I have been using it for several years now. I do not have a wrinkle on my face and I am 60 and plan on keeping it that way!!! Thank you Anew!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.