Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 52 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Man in Search of Personal Meaning...Even as He Gives Meaning to Business
It isn't easy writing a review of someone who long ago wrote one of the seminal business books, one that schooled millions on taking a systematic approach to building a small to medium size business. I respect Gerber immensely for his contribution to business thought leadership. As a result, I wanted to like this book especially after being somewhat bored by some of his...
Published on March 9, 2008 by Dave Carpenter

versus
169 of 188 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Goofy Guru
Most "How to" business books are forgettable. You buy them at the airport, try to read them during the flight, get bored and annoyed, and leave them when the plane has landed in the seat pocket in front of you, together with the in-flight magazine and the puke bag.

This unfortunate new how-to business book by Michael Gerber is especially vain and...
Published on April 10, 2008 by Dr. Toad


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Totally disappointing, November 30, 2008
It starts nicely, catches your attention and then, when it comes to the point, it turns out to be just a marketing tool for the author's new business "the dreaming room". DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS. Go straight to his website and join for $5,000 only, if you're keen. But don't waste any time or money on this book. It's highly disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read this, May 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Awakening the Entrepreneur Within: How Ordinary People Can Create Extraordinary Companies (Paperback)
I have enjoyed reading this book and some of his other ones in his series. You can call him and he will talk to you any time! We already have, great advice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Entrepreneurs be ready to be Inspired, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a must read book for anyone ready to take the plunge into being an Entrepreneur. It describes details on what you need to to to prepare yourself. It describes the mechanisms needed in order to be successful. It is excellently written. Be ready to be Inspired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Need some fresh insight, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Awakening the Entrepreneur Within: How Ordinary People Can Create Extraordinary Companies (Paperback)
I'm a Michael Gerber fan and use "E-Myth Revisited" regularly when looking for ideas on how to make my business run better from an operationall standpoint. I've purchased other "E" books, but none of them capture the magic Michael had with Revisited.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth my time., September 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Awakening the Entrepreneur Within: How Ordinary People Can Create Extraordinary Companies (Paperback)
I'm generally a lover of a good book, particularly non-fiction and particularly those oriented to entrepreneurs or business persons such as myself. Although the title and description was promising, this was not helpful to me going forward and was in a writing style that I honestly found deficient of attention to the topic at hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dream Awakening, July 5, 2008
By 
Jim Abbey (Lakewood, Colorado) - See all my reviews
The intial multple pages of endorsements had me wondering how much true content was going to be in the book. I was also thinking, "Does Michael have a required number of pages for publishing?" Michael does rehash old content from other books, however, it helps lay the context for the story and who he is becoming. I liked the "Stop and Focus" pages at the end of each chapter, which help the reader integrate concepts of every chapter.

The format of using different case studies to teach different points came across dry. The story of "Who is Manny Epinosa?" a fictitional service industry business was used to teach how an awakened entrepreneur would use the concepts of the Dream Room. The book was interesting and a good reminder of the importance of having systems to create a successful business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is a book that could change your life, May 5, 2008
By 
M. Pinizzotto (Encinitas, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a book that could be written off as self important blatherings as other reviewers have said. But I'll offer a different view. Read between the lines. The person who reads this book with a beginners mind and a willingness to "look again" can gain untold fortunes from the message here and hopefully, go on to help many others do the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gerber Delivers, December 29, 2012
The Emyth stuff is hard to really "get". When faced with implementing the E-myth process, that's one of the first things you are confonted with ... the fact that ... this is not easy work. Most people don't really get the E-Myth.

It's fun to read about though and Micheal Gerber is a gifted storyteller so it's understandable that so many are 'disappointed' when presented with something that isn't just a great read, but also requires some real mental work to get any payoff.

The book is brilliant, as he takes you in side the process and gives a solid example of just how to do everything he is talking about in this and his other books. It is another huge contribution made by Gerber to the small business community and aspiring entrepreneurs.

If you are one of those who are so disappointed with this or any of Gerber's post E-Myth Revisited books, it could be that more is being asked of you than you are currently prepared to give, and that makes you uncomfortable, which makes you angry. It is ironic though that, even this is a gift Michael Gerber is bequeathing you. All growth happens "outside" your comfort zone, not to speak of breakthroughs.

We should be grateful for Michael Gerber, and attempt to honor his contributions by more honest effort ourselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's like poetry for business people, March 25, 2012
If you're into business and like poetry, this is a very good book.
The main body of the book is about taking your ideas and actually waking up the entrepreneur inside of you to carry out your dreams - your impersonal dreams at that.
But I would suggest another book for someone who wishes to transmit his ideas into reality - "Making Ideas Happen" by Scott Belsky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Building a business that works is building a life that works, February 15, 2010
This review is from: Awakening the Entrepreneur Within: How Ordinary People Can Create Extraordinary Companies (Paperback)
This book brings to life the way of the Entrepreneur. The insight and personal story of the author brings the SOUL of the E-Myth perspective into sharp focus. It is a must for anyone who is willing to put aside preconceived expectations and learn from his journey - building a business that works is building a LIFE that works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Awakening the Entrepreneur Within: How Ordinary People Can Create Extraordinary Companies
$15.99 $12.67
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.