Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Awakening Of The Elements
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Awakening Of The Elements

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Instantly with Amazon Music Album
Other Formats & Versions Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, November 30, 2006
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Amazon's Lost World Store

Visit Amazon's Lost World Store
for all the music, discussions, and more.

Product Details

  • Audio CD (November 30, 2006)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Musea
  • ASIN: B000M32TM2
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #870,963 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Awakening Of The Elements
2. Infinity Street
3. Simoom
4. Over The Islands
5. Scenery With A Guitar
6. Schostoccata
7. States Of Mind (I. Part One)
8. States Of Mind (II. Part Two)
9. States Of Mind (III. Part Three)
10. Paranoia Blues
11. Collision Of The Elements
12. Sky Wide Open

Editorial Reviews

LOST WORLD is the name of a Russian Progressive rock band, founded in the year 1990 by Andrii DIDORENKO (Guitar, bass & violin), Vassily SOLOVIEV (Flute & drums) and Alex AKIMOV (Keyboards & programming), who were music college students at that time. After a period of intensive gigging and recording between 1991 and 1994, the singer Alexei RYBAKOV joined the group. Seven albums were recorded in a five year-period, self-released in a very limited quantity as burned CDs. Let's also mention the participation in the Music For Brains concert series in winter-spring 1999. The first official studio album of LOST WORLD eventually saw the light of day on the Boheme Music label in 2003. Shortly before the release of "Trajectories", Alexei RYBAKOV decided it was time for a move. The band could be heard performing on the 2005 and 2006 editions of the InProg festival in Moscow. Their second album "Awakening Of The Elements" eventually sees the light of day at the end of this year 2006. And this is great news for the Musea label, that welcomes the Slavic band in its catalogue ! These twelve instrumental pieces reveal a very high musical level, worthy of the flattering reputation gained by the Russian classical musicians. And it's not by chance if the classical influences are so much present, sharing the front of the stage with the British School of Progressive rock, reminding the way of other fellow countrymen such as LITTLE TRAGEDIES or HORIZONT. Here's a very dynamic and lively music, with incredible violin parts, frantic but not heavy rhythms, and suggestive melodies. The ingredients that make this real masterpiece might recall KANSAS or UK here and there, without forgetting the Japanese musicians of KBB, but this is mostly for the pleasure of finding comparisons. This music is above all full of personality and enthusiasm. Here's a natural candidate to the Best Album of the Year award !

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By -aquarius- on December 28, 2009
Format: Audio CD
Very unusual prog rock music that hard to compare to someone else. Sometimes they sound like classical with some elements of psychedelia, sometimes it's like music from soundtrack (action and thriller). Lost World uses electro-violins, flutes, keyboards, drums, guitars, programming. No voice at all.

Tracks are :

01. Awakening Of The Elements (04:23)
02. Infinity Street (06:44)
03. Simoom (03:42)
04. Over The Islands (03:55)
05. Scenery With A Guitar (03:30)
06. Schostoccata (05:18)
07. States Of Mind (I. Part One) (03:47)
08. States Of Mind (II. Part Two) (03:42)
09. States Of Mind (III. Part Three) (03:26)
10. Paranoia Blues (02:26)
11. Collision Of The Elements (05:13)
12. Sky Wide Open (03:02)
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category