Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gotta like the clean knock-knocks :)
Pretty corny but clean and perfect to add humor to a cooped-up 4th grader recovering from cancer...
Published on February 12, 2007 by H.M. Long Loves Amazon

versus
26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing awesome about these jokes
This book should be edited down to a couple of pages.
For example:
Knock-knock.
Who's there?
Cedar.
Cedar who?
Cedar chest is where I store my clothes.

Really?
Published on March 25, 2008 by S. Carico


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing awesome about these jokes, March 25, 2008
This review is from: Awesome Knock-Knock Jokes for Kids (Paperback)
This book should be edited down to a couple of pages.
For example:
Knock-knock.
Who's there?
Cedar.
Cedar who?
Cedar chest is where I store my clothes.

Really?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gotta like the clean knock-knocks :), February 12, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Awesome Knock-Knock Jokes for Kids (Paperback)
Pretty corny but clean and perfect to add humor to a cooped-up 4th grader recovering from cancer...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good knock knock jokes for kids!, November 6, 2008
By 
Mom of two (Orange County, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Awesome Knock-Knock Jokes for Kids (Paperback)
my kids are 7 and 5 and love knock knock jokes.... this gave us a LOT of new material! great for kids!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Knock-Knock Jokes for Kids, April 6, 2008
This review is from: Awesome Knock-Knock Jokes for Kids (Paperback)
My kids are having a blast with this one. It's perfect for little ones that are really into the knock-knock joke scene. More knock-knock jokes than you ever thought possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not at all funny, October 6, 2008
By 
Billy (Albany, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Awesome Knock-Knock Jokes for Kids (Paperback)
I was raised on corny jokes, but the jokes in this book are beyond terrible. They are neither funny nor clever and many of them make references to things so old that you'd have to be in your 70's to know what the author was getting at. Some even use the punchline in the set up. What was that rule about not defining a word by using the word you are trying to define? I didn't even bother giving it to my son and it wasn't worth the cost of returning it; I just left it on the train. Perhaps that makes me a public nuisance for subjecting anyone else to this book. Don't make the same mistake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Humerous, January 7, 2009
By 
Amanda Addington (Nashville, TN USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Awesome Knock-Knock Jokes for Kids (Paperback)
I bought this book for my nine year old nephew, and he had a hard time understanding a good portion of the jokes. A lot of them didn't even make sense to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great snickering fun, April 28, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Awesome Knock-Knock Jokes for Kids (Paperback)
I have a grandson who loves "Knock-Knock" jokes. He was delighted to get this book as an unexpected present in the mail. His parents may wish I hadn't sent it by the time he works his way through all the jokes but I'm glad I did.

Silly Grammy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really awful, March 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Awesome Knock-Knock Jokes for Kids (Paperback)
I must agree with the reviewers who say these jokes are not at all funny. My kid love knock knock jokes and were so excited to get this book, but it was a total letdown. The jokes are either so lame that not even my children think they are funny or they just don't make sense at all. I am so sorry I wasted my money; get a different book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dull Jokes, February 12, 2009
This review is from: Awesome Knock-Knock Jokes for Kids (Paperback)
I bought this for a 9 year old, and before I gave it to him, I flipped through and the jokes were really boring.... they didnt make much sense to me, let alone to a 9 year old. I was really disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for children, December 2, 2008
By 
A. bailey (salt lake city) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Awesome Knock-Knock Jokes for Kids (Paperback)
My 6 year old is really into telling jokes these day but seems to have a hard time getting them right. This book was perfect for him . Very clean and cute jokes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Awesome Knock-Knock Jokes for Kids
Awesome Knock-Knock Jokes for Kids by Bob Phillips (Paperback - February 1, 2006)
$4.99 $4.33
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.