Customer Reviews


209 Reviews
5 star:
 (163)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


63 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zeppelin: Live At The BBC
Led Zeppelin's "BBC Sessions" is a great treasure trove of live material the group recorded for the BBC between 1969 and 1971. Jimmy Page, Robert Plant, John Paul Jones and John Bonham were one of the rock world's greatest live acts, as this live set clearly shows. Granted, several songs are repeated, like "Communication Breakdown" (3 versions), "You Shook Me" and "I...
Published on November 18, 2004 by Alan Caylow

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Early Zep, early quality
As a life-long Zep fan, I have to say that I have mixed feelings of this album.
It's nice to hear Zeppelin in its raw form. However, the sound quality is not up to par for most of this album, which occasionally makes it difficult to listen to.
Nevertheless, if you want to hear early Zep, as well as several versions of some of their popular songs, this album...
Published on May 28, 2001 by Bruce C


‹ Previous | 116 17 1821 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Tremendous, December 16, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BBC Sessions (Audio CD)
If you are a serious LedZep fan, then this is a must have. The band is hot and sounding good. Some songs appear more than once, but the jams will be different between them. I can't beleive that I didn't buy this years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 1st CD is for collectors. 2nd is FANTASTIC, October 15, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: BBC Sessions (Audio CD)
Buy it and play cd#2 VERY LOUD, it's the best LZ's official live release. "Communication Breakdown" is one the greatest concert openers of all times, but why do they had to put it 3 times in cd#1???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Eargasm, February 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BBC Sessions (Audio CD)
I am extremely glad that I decided to buy Led Zeppelin's BBC Sessions. I like them better than the studio versions and I have almost every one of their albums. Well worth the money to get the full album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Led Zep BBC sessions, January 16, 2002
This review is from: BBC Sessions (Audio CD)
If for no other reason buy it for John Bonham's powerhouse drumming. Simply awesome. The final track 'Thank you' is spine chillingly brilliant. I weeped when I first heard it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars highly recommended, November 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BBC Sessions (Audio CD)
It's great to rediscover music performed in a different way. One of my new favorites, the energy and depth of the performance shows the enduring appeal of these musicians
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Led Leppelin BBC sesions, October 31, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BBC Sessions (Audio CD)
I am a huge Led Zeppelin fan and never knew this existed until I heard a song on Pandora radio. I had to have it and bought through them which went to you.
Thanks
John
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This CD demonstrates Zep's incredible improvisational power, January 15, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: BBC Sessions (Audio CD)
BBC sessions prove that Led Zeppelin is more than just a rock band, but actually masters of improvisation and showmanship. The songs on this album are one of a kind!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Must for any Led Zeppelin Fan, July 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BBC Sessions (Audio CD)
Great Collection of rare Led Zeppelin Live music that was obviously recorded for the BBC. If you a fan of the band you will want to own this 2 CD set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The pioneers of rock!, June 27, 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: BBC Sessions (Audio CD)
As I say above they are "The Pioneers Of Rock"! Though if you get a C.D. it's a little better but, what the heck. It's good enough!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, July 28, 1998
By 
llopez_s@hotmail.com (San Juan, Puerto Rico) - See all my reviews
This review is from: BBC Sessions (Audio CD)
When you play it you will feel like if you were in one of those live concerts. Plant's interpretation of Inmigrant Song is just suberb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 1821 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

BBC Sessions
BBC Sessions by Led Zeppelin (Audio CD - 1997)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.