Customer Reviews


167 Reviews
5 star:
 (98)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does its job
I bought this storage box for Cards Against Humanity, as I have both expansions and wanted to keep them all in the same box. All of the cards fit in, and there's plenty of room to spare (for future expansions, hopefully!) The package arrived safely and there was zero damage to the box itself, very happy about that!
Published on November 1, 2012 by Randy Butternubs

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fine product, terrible packaging
This box was delivered directly through the mail with no packaging. All packaging labels are permanently affixed. I wanted this box to store playing cards (Card against Humanity), but it looks terrible.
Published 19 months ago by James Berry


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does its job, November 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this storage box for Cards Against Humanity, as I have both expansions and wanted to keep them all in the same box. All of the cards fit in, and there's plenty of room to spare (for future expansions, hopefully!) The package arrived safely and there was zero damage to the box itself, very happy about that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fine product, terrible packaging, May 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This box was delivered directly through the mail with no packaging. All packaging labels are permanently affixed. I wanted this box to store playing cards (Card against Humanity), but it looks terrible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holds my Cards Against Humanity nicely, January 30, 2013
By 
Robert L. (Baltimore, MD USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this box to carry my Cards Against Humanity cards. The original game, two expansions, and one booster pack fit nicely with room for maybe 3 more expansions...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cards Against Humanity, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There's a number of other reviews combining these products (this box and Cards Against Humanity), but (at least when I purchased them), no one mentioned how much space the cards took up. This box is advertised as an 800 card box. CAH is 550 cards, plus (currently) three expansions of 100 cards each. It seems the 800 card count is when you include sleeves, because I fit all 850 cards in the box, with room for probably 200-250 more.

Just wanted to share this tidbit with anyone considering getting the bundle I did. One of the other reviewers mentioned the barcode sticker on the BCW box (that it sticks to the cardboard, marring the surface if you try to remove it), and I agree with that assessment. It would be awesome if CAH either released an official box to fit all the expansion packs (if they are stopping at 3), or possibly a decal that you can put on the box, covering the barcode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holds CAH perfectly, May 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It holds all Cards Against Humanity and expansions! There's a little bit of extra room, it can probably fit 1 more expansion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Cards Against Humanity, April 25, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Like several other reviewers here I bought this box to house Cards Against Humanity and its three expansion packs. They fit perfectly with room to spare for future releases. As someone else here mentioned, I keep the cards in place by using the expansion boxes at the end.

Mine also had the sticker in the middle of the box on the top - I was able to get it off without tearing the surface, but I had to take special care not to do so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Your standard card box, September 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As many others, I purchased this box to hold my Cards Against Humanity deck along with its three expansions. This box with non-sleeved cards will hold about 1000 cards. I personally placed all the white cards in, then an expansion box, black cards, and another expansion box. Expansion boxes are used to separate the decks along with adding filler for the empty space. So now you have an idea of how much room you have.

Durability wise, it is a standard card box. It is no different then any other one I ever purchased when I was collection baseball cards over the years. If you have ever purchased one at your local card or game shop, you will know exactly what you are getting. If you haven't, the box will hold up to storing cards. It is about the thickness of a post office shipping box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Damaged product, March 15, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Product came smashed on one end. It was packaged great, so clearly they packed a damaged product before shipment. I sent it back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crumpled Cardboard, July 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This product showed up as a crumpled piece of cardboard. It was so far beyond salvagable. Better to buy these things from a store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Box works great for card storage, June 1, 2014
By 
A.H. (New York, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This box was a very economical way to store a lot of cards. The cardboard is very firm and it's dimensions are just slightly larger than a card that it had no problem handling sleeves over the cards as well. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.