Customer Reviews


513 Reviews
5 star:
 (314)
4 star:
 (108)
3 star:
 (45)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Slipper
Great slipper and very warm. Don't use it outside too much though since the shoe doesn't have an insole, only the rubber outer sole protects the shoe and its very thin.
Published on November 29, 2011 by A Jolly Good Fellow

versus
23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice sippers, too small.
The slippers are good quality and would have been great for my husband, had they fit him. His usual size is 13, and he couldn't even get them on his feet. Order at least a size up.
Published on January 8, 2012 by JessNJ


‹ Previous | 1 252 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Slipper, November 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great slipper and very warm. Don't use it outside too much though since the shoe doesn't have an insole, only the rubber outer sole protects the shoe and its very thin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bearpaw get it!, January 6, 2012
This review is from: BEARPAW Men's Moc II Slip-On (Shoes)
These slippers remind me of walking on the shaggy sheepskin rug in my grandmother's front room (the good room...you know, the one you had to take your shoes off before entering...) - they are ridiculously comfortable. I was never a big fan of kicking off my shoes and sticking on a pair of slippers upon coming in from work - I now know why...I was wearing the wrong slippers all along! I will be buying Bearpaw again, once this pair fall apart from overuse, which I'm guessing by the quality of the slippers, will be a long time away.

PS. Bearpaw, as an organisation, have a corporate focus on reducing their impact on the environment, which is always nice to see, and their customer support is in a league of its own in these days of corporate greed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sized a little small, December 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These slippers are well made and will be very comfortable once I stretch them out a little. I normally take a size 11D shoe but my wife ordered these for me in a size 12 for comfort. They are snug for a size 12 especially around the toes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very supportive and comfortable, January 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These slippers are great for someone who needs a little more support than the average slipper. My kids gave them to their PaPaw who has a lot of back and leg pain and he loves them. I did order them one size bigger than his shoe size (based on other reviews) and they fit him perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice sippers, too small., January 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The slippers are good quality and would have been great for my husband, had they fit him. His usual size is 13, and he couldn't even get them on his feet. Order at least a size up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest slipper ever, June 11, 2013
By 
James G. Sager (Saginaw, Michigan United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The best slipper I have ever owned. Only thing to remember when you order is to get one size larger than you normal size because they do run small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compfy, September 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are the best slippers ever. The last pair lasted over a year walking around the house. They are VERY compfortable. Arrived on time. Great service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor Workmanship, February 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BEARPAW Men's Moc II Slip-On (Shoes)
I ordered 2 pair of these for my husband because I wasn't sure of the sizing.

Both pair had 1 slipper that had an overlapping seam on the inside of the footbed that ran right across the ball of the foot. My husband said it was very uncomfortable to walk on so I returned both pairs. As far as sizing, order 1 size up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing!, December 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these slippers for my 73 year old father. His last pair wore out and he's on a limited budget so I wanted to buy him a nice pair as a replacement. What a waste of money and time! When these arrived, I ran my hand inside to feel the lining. I could feel a seam across the interior of the slipper right where the ball of your foot would be. I was going to immediately return them, but took the chance and wrapped them up. Today, the day after Christmas, he called to tell me he would bring them back to me to return. He said the seam was very obvious and irritating. Seriously, why would anyone stitch a seam across the bottom of the interior of the slipper where the pressure point would be the highest? Now I have to go down and retrieve them from him and return them to Amazon. Thankfully, I had also ordered him a pair from Cabela's and they are awesome! (I won't mention the brand name here.) Oh, and the lining wasn't very thick either especially for the price. Do yourself a favor and stay away from these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Workmenship, December 20, 2013
By 
Train Man (Indiana, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had to return the first pair that I ordered because the stitching came out on the top of the left shoe. They were replaced with another pair and now, just after the authorized return expired, the stitching has come out as on the first pair. I do not recomend buying these shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 252 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

BEARPAW Men's Moc II Slip-On
$49.99 $41.25 - $95.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.