Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfied!!!
I have these boots , in BROWN, BEIGE AND BLACK! If they made any other colors , I would buy those too! I absolutely LOVE these boots. They are very comfortable! True to size, and VERY WARM! I own several other pairs of fur/shearling boots, and these are, in fact the best buy, and most comfortable. they have a slight wedge heel, thatt gives a little height too! I get more...
Published on September 9, 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Looking Boot but beware of cheap,breaking laces
I absolutely loved these boots. The fit...one size up as is normal for Bearpaws-was great. Comfort level with the cushy shearling lining was extremely high. 3 inch wedge heel was comfortable and chic. Yet these are going back.

Why? As soon as I went to wear them the first time...upon lacing them up the lacing snapped! Yikes! And these are pretty pricey...
Published on November 6, 2011 by Mra Margaret Hall


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Looking Boot but beware of cheap,breaking laces, November 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I absolutely loved these boots. The fit...one size up as is normal for Bearpaws-was great. Comfort level with the cushy shearling lining was extremely high. 3 inch wedge heel was comfortable and chic. Yet these are going back.

Why? As soon as I went to wear them the first time...upon lacing them up the lacing snapped! Yikes! And these are pretty pricey boots so very unexpected! I don't want to worry about not being able to lace a pair of winter boots up...tightly...so unfortunately, back they must go. I am going to try the Bearpaw "kaska" which is a similar style to the Anja, but has a zipper in addition to a lace front. Hopefully that one will work-we'll see. Awaiting delivery...I will report back on those.

In short LOVE the boots but Bearpaw made a mis-step on quality in the lacing department. And a winter boot MUST be able to be laced up tightly. A reluctant return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfied!!!, September 9, 2011
By 
This review is from: BEARPAW Women's Anja Fur Boot (Apparel)
I have these boots , in BROWN, BEIGE AND BLACK! If they made any other colors , I would buy those too! I absolutely LOVE these boots. They are very comfortable! True to size, and VERY WARM! I own several other pairs of fur/shearling boots, and these are, in fact the best buy, and most comfortable. they have a slight wedge heel, thatt gives a little height too! I get more compliments then ever when I am wearing these! They are very fluffy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best boots ever, October 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots r great, fur all the way inside the boot that keep ur feet so warm. Comfortable n soft. I'm not a light small women n I have no problem wearing these. The only thing bad I would have to say is there is more fur on one boot than the other. But they still look amazing. Exactly what I want in a pair of boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the Money!, August 6, 2013
By 
Adam (South Jordan, UT United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: BEARPAW Women's Anja Fur Boot (Apparel)
These are by far the best boots I have ever owned! I bought these last winter and my feet have never been so warm and I literally cannot go outside with these on without getting compliments on the awesomeness of my boots!

The reviews about breaking laces are true, mine broke after only a month or so, also one of the D rings ripped out. But I took my boots down to a local shoe repair and had them fully repaired, winterized and shining like new for only $25. My new laces are far thicker and I trust that it will be years before needing to repair again. I LOVE THESE BOOTS!

I am normally a size 9 but got these in a ten to make room for thick winter socks. They are a bit more roomy than I would ideally want it doesn't stop me from using them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Order 1/2 size up, June 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I normally wear a 6 1/2 and the 7 fits perfectly. Extremely comfortable wedge heel. Fur is a bit sparse on the front of the boot and may fall out as it gets caught in the laces
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These boots are AWESOME!!!!!!!, September 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've wanted these boots for over two years,Every time I tried to buy them they were always sold out in my size.I now know why.The boots are FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!! They are even more Fab in person!!!!! I would love to be able to have a pair in EVERY COLOR!!!!!!!! Girls if you buy these boots you,will not be disappointed.These are a must have!!! If they are sold out now,KEEP TRYING,THEY WILL GET THEM IN SOONER OR LATER!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tons of compliments!, December 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The boots are gorgeous. So incredibly warm also. I have had bearpaws for several years and would not consider another brand for fit, comfort, style, and price (through Amazon!)
I feel they are an incredible value. At the mall I find inferior product for 3x the cost.
You won't regret this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A.M.A.Z.I.N.G, January 4, 2013
By 
A. Rankin (Northeast US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They are gorgeous. They are stylish. The fur is beautiful. They are BEYOND comfortable. Wore them in NYC all weekend. I can't say enough about these boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, November 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was very disappointed with this boot. First time I put them on, the shoe string broke on one and much of the pieces of fur were continually falling out. They seem very cheaply made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE these boots, March 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I LOVE these boots not only are the super fun and cute they are also warm and very comfortable. I would definately recomend these boots to anyone looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9ef93cd8)

This product

BEARPAW Women's Anja Fur Boot
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.