Customer Reviews


863 Reviews
5 star:
 (508)
4 star:
 (194)
3 star:
 (76)
2 star:
 (44)
1 star:
 (41)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


109 of 114 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very nice
I had two concerns ordering these: not natural shearling, and the complaints about the seams being painful. First concern- The way bearpaw made their shearling lining is brilliant. I love straight up "sheeping bags" for toasty feet throughout the winter, but this works just as well. Second- the seams. First day of wear they were no problem, second and third they were...
Published on January 12, 2012 by Lrl

versus
39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars runs small
The boots came quickly and looked very nice, but ran small (short) unfortunately. I would order 1/2-1 size larger. Width was good, however.
Published on January 14, 2012 by mailemds


‹ Previous | 1 287 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

109 of 114 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very nice, January 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had two concerns ordering these: not natural shearling, and the complaints about the seams being painful. First concern- The way bearpaw made their shearling lining is brilliant. I love straight up "sheeping bags" for toasty feet throughout the winter, but this works just as well. Second- the seams. First day of wear they were no problem, second and third they were bothersom, but I figured, like any quality leather product they would conform to my feet, and my persaverance paid off. After a week of regular wear they feel wonderful. If you have sensitive feet some socks would help the break in process. Excellent purchase for an amazing price. Size ran very true for me and the traction of the soles has kept me steady on some sidewalks that were mini icerinks. Love them!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars runs small, January 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The boots came quickly and looked very nice, but ran small (short) unfortunately. I would order 1/2-1 size larger. Width was good, however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, November 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE these boots., December 9, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love the bearpaws, very warm, cozy and comfortable. Order a size larger then you normally take. Incredibly fast service!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT Shearling lined as description says., January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is only partly shearling lined. Halfway up the leg they switch to synthetic fleece and the joint is poorly stitched.
VERY poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute, Cozy, Affordable, October 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wear a size 7 (small). They are tight around the whole foot. I think they will streatch out a little bit. If you like a tight snug fitted shoe than get your original size and if you just like a reguar fitted shoe get 1 size bigger than your normal size. They are comfortable. Very soft in in the leg. I have long legs and they ago about a tiny big above mid calf. They seem very sturdy. Last year my friend got a short pair of bearpaws in December and they are still in contact for this upcomming winter. My cousin Has a pair of Emu's and they were $158 and she wore them a half of a school year and they are all water stained, streatched out, and all warn. My Granda has a pair of ugg's and she has had them for 1 year and they are in the same condition as my cousin's Emu's. I love these and they are very afforable! :) Also they are cute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Warm, comfortable, January 11, 2011
By 
coach "s spoon" (Newport News, VA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great buy! The boots fit comfortably. They are warm and kept my feet dry as well while tromping through the
snow when I visited Minnesota...burrrrrrr!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars READ BEFORE BUYING, December 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots are cute, comfortable and warm but they are too small! I have to return them for a bigger size. I thought theses shoes run like any other sheepskin boot. However this is not the case. I'm a size 7.5 in most shoes and a size 7 in the classic styles of UGG AUSTRALIA and EMU AUSTRALIA. The cowhide leather of this boot makes it run small and so size up if you're a half size. This is also the case in the STAHEEKUM Brand. Well worth the price but the sizing is off which should be noted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice!, November 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots are very nice, comfortable, and stylish. The thicker sole on the bottom is good for the heavy snow that we get here in Michigan. They are heavily packed with fur on the inside; I have no doubt that they will keep my feet warm. Be warned though, they will need to be sprayed down with a stain protectant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them, February 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love my boots, warm and comfy. Oddly they don't stink after more then a year of use. Some knock off brands tend to stink after a few months of wear, these didn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 287 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

BEARPAW Women's Meadow 605W Boot
$69.99 $31.99 - $99.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.