Customer Reviews


138 Reviews
5 star:
 (96)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little skin for price
For the cost, you can't beat this product. It's soft and nice looking. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars because (although, again, for the cost, what more could you ask for?) the skin is not "clear" as the description suggests (although the picture is 100% accurate), so you can't see the blue-ness of the player; also, there is no protection to the screen, so it is still...
Published on March 28, 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is mostly as described.
It fits nicely, and I'm sure it protects the mp3 player like it is intended, but it is described as "clear" when it is in fact white, just as shown in the picture.
Published 20 months ago by S. Garner


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little skin for price, March 28, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BIRUGEAR Clear White Rubber Soft Silicone Skin Cover Case for SanDisk Sansa Clip Plus 4GB 8GB (Electronics)
For the cost, you can't beat this product. It's soft and nice looking. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars because (although, again, for the cost, what more could you ask for?) the skin is not "clear" as the description suggests (although the picture is 100% accurate), so you can't see the blue-ness of the player; also, there is no protection to the screen, so it is still susceptible to contact and scratching. The ports are not protected either, so, again, they are susceptible to dust; the good side to that is that you can plug and access sd card without taking the skin off. Also, the skin attracts some dust, so it appears dirty quickly, but you can just brush it off. I like that the softness of the skin because it absorbs some shock, like if I have it in my car and I go over a bump, I don't have to worry about the insides shaking as much. My product was delivered quickly and in great shape. Overall, I recommend this product.

*Now we all need to petition Sandisk to make a simple playlist-creation-program for its media players, since playlist creation is a disaster on the clip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As Advertised, March 20, 2010
By 
Ruth Bernstein (Marion, Iowa, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BIRUGEAR Clear White Rubber Soft Silicone Skin Cover Case for SanDisk Sansa Clip Plus 4GB 8GB (Electronics)
It covers the Clip as advertised. Pretty simple to find button positions underneath and use them. IIt protects the Clip in general from scratches, etc. The back is open to leave the clip part free, and there are appropriate openings for the LCD display, firewire and speaker/earphone out connections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent...and Cheap, December 30, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BIRUGEAR Clear White Rubber Soft Silicone Skin Cover Case for SanDisk Sansa Clip Plus 4GB 8GB (Electronics)
Very nice case, fit my clip plus perfectly. Exactly what I needed!! Would recommend to everyone. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as advertised, October 5, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BIRUGEAR Clear White Rubber Soft Silicone Skin Cover Case for SanDisk Sansa Clip Plus 4GB 8GB (Electronics)
After two of my Sansa Clip + 8 players failed in under a year (The company replaced both of them under warranty), I decided I needed a little protection for my third one. I bought this because it was the cheapest one, and all the covers seemed the same.

It is hard to get excited about this product: it is exactly as advertised. It is a rubberized covering for the Clip player that gives it color. In this case, I picked white because it goes with my ear-buds (JBuds J3 Micro Atomic In-Ear Earphones with Travel Case (Titanium Silver) [Amazon Frustration-Free Packaging] which are awesome. So now my color scheme is mostly white. What may be a potential problem for some is that the skin doesn't cover a lot of the player -- there is room for the clip itself and all the inputs and outputs on the side are left open. The open nature of the sides makes me curious about this cover's ultimate utility as a protection from anything but short drops (ie. liquid will still be a problem).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits and Protects my SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 2GB, November 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BIRUGEAR Clear White Rubber Soft Silicone Skin Cover Case for SanDisk Sansa Clip Plus 4GB 8GB (Electronics)
Even though this case is described as being specifically for the 4GB and 8GB Clips, it fit my 2GB model just fine. The 2GB seems to have slightly different dimensions than the higher capacity players, but I did not notice any problems and every button and slot overlapped perfectly.

The best thing about these cases, in my opinion, is that they create a raised boundary around the MicroSD slot that prevents the user from accidentally pushing or flicking an inserted card.

For the price, this is a valid investment to protect and decorate your Sansa MP3 player.

The only issue with this case is that the bland white color reminds me too much of those lame-o Apple products! Haha.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Protection for your MP3's, September 11, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BIRUGEAR Clear White Rubber Soft Silicone Skin Cover Case for SanDisk Sansa Clip Plus 4GB 8GB (Electronics)
I have been using this product for a Sansa clip and clip+ for a few months now. Great product & price. nice quality as I expect it will last for some time. Best protection for occasional Oops! I dropped it... and moisture from wearing close to body [sweat etc.] Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice little protection, September 23, 2011
By 
Susan (Central NH USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BIRUGEAR Clear White Rubber Soft Silicone Skin Cover Case for SanDisk Sansa Clip Plus 4GB 8GB (Electronics)
Fits like a glove, and protects my little Sansa; also makes it easier to grip. The whitish color makes it easier to find in a dark vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sansa clip silicone case, September 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BIRUGEAR Clear White Rubber Soft Silicone Skin Cover Case for SanDisk Sansa Clip Plus 4GB 8GB (Electronics)
This silicone case arrived in good time, it was very inexpensive, it fits perfectly, and is obviously quite durable. I don't see how it could be any better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything it says and then some, February 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BIRUGEAR Clear White Rubber Soft Silicone Skin Cover Case for SanDisk Sansa Clip Plus 4GB 8GB (Electronics)
Bought this case for my sansa clip+. It couldn't have been easier to install. I like the fact that the window is open. I am able to view without obstruction my playlists/albums. My sansa is blue, though you can't see the color, it still looks nice. I have encountered no problems working the controls. This item is definitely a 5 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, January 23, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BIRUGEAR Clear White Rubber Soft Silicone Skin Cover Case for SanDisk Sansa Clip Plus 4GB 8GB (Electronics)
I use this MP3 player and cover while I exercise (Run, weight-lift, cross-fit). So far the combination works perfectly. The case covers everything that is should, and nothing it shouldn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.