Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PME Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Price:$14.70+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 3, 2013
I bought this one because it was cheap and i don't make waffles that frequently. It takes a very long time to get done. Most of the part was half done even after some 20-30 minutes. Should have returned it, too late now...
dont buy it unless u have all day to make 1 waffle...
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2014
Just the right size and it is very light unlike my older heavier waffle maker. It worked just as advertised and within minutes you can have waffles anytime. Use different recipes to test what works well, especially different waffle/pancake mixes. I blend in a banana, walnuts, and/or pecans for outstanding waffles, also fruit; however, don't overfill otherwise the excess runs out all over the sides of the appliance. Try a small batch at a time until you know how much is just right.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2015
Good price but takes awhile to brown. Doesn't matter how little batter you put in, it pours out the backside all over the elements and outside of the waffle maker leaving a messy cleanup. The inside of the waffle iron is nice, nonstick, too bad the outside of it isn't for easy cleanup. Good price though but you get what you pay for....
22 comments|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2016
So like this product but you get what you pay for. The alliance doesn't heat up as well as I would have hoped. The timer is also a little off. Don't get me wrong, it works! The waffle maker will make waffles but they don't toast very well. It's just enough to cook all the way through and keep the waffle from falling apart. If you like that light brown color and a crunchy outside and fluffy inside waffle, this is not the maker for you. What I end up doing is making the imprint of the waffle then throwing it in the toaster to get that nice crisp a waffle should have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2015
Does what it says it does. I just made a couple waffles from a mix and each batch took about 10 minutes to cook. As long as you don't overfill the waffle iron with mix, the waffles should turn out fine. The non-stick surface works well, as i didn't have any problems taking the waffles out when they were done. Important to note that this makes standard waffles, not belgium waffles so don't expect to get huge fluffy waffles. I do wish the waffles came out crispier but i didn't want to burn them. Also the green 'ready' light that comes on isn't actually green, it's just an orange light that is under a green plastic covering which made it a little confusing at first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2013
Sister in law is very pleased and asked for place to purchase more, one for the lake house. very pleased
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2015
In spite of some reviews the one I received works perfectly and very easy to clean.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2014
Love this! Makes great waffles!!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2014
Perfect size for one person.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2015
Horrible item, I gave it as a gift and it was given right back to me.. the batter spills out on to the heating coil and makes a lot of smoke and a horrible smell.. waste of money
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.