Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent thriller from John Dalglish
I took this book on an overnight trip with me thinking I'd get some reading in, and once I started nothing else mattered. I had to find out what was going on. This is a total page turner just as the other two Det. Jason Strong thrillers are. How can the author keep topping himself? I don't know, but he keeps doing it. This was a great, fast read that I couldn't put...
Published on September 26, 2012 by Ann Kirihara

versus
21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I hate stuff like this
I thought I was getting a book, not an interupted serial that ends by leaving you dangling in midair. Too brief and too much of a set-up to get you to buy another one to find out how the book really ended. I've read this author before and he can do far better than this.
Published on November 25, 2012 by H. S. Miller


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I hate stuff like this, November 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FOR MY BROTHER (Det. Jason Strong (CLEAN SUSPENSE Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I thought I was getting a book, not an interupted serial that ends by leaving you dangling in midair. Too brief and too much of a set-up to get you to buy another one to find out how the book really ended. I've read this author before and he can do far better than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does anyone proofread these books?, February 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FOR MY BROTHER (Det. Jason Strong (CLEAN SUSPENSE Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
While I have read worse books, the number of spelling and grammar errors in this series is remarkable. If one takes the time to write a novella, one should also take the requisite time and effort to proofread and correct these errors before publication. The numerous errors were a constant distraction. If I did not know better, I would believe the author to be in junior high. Sorry, but the poor editing is enough for me to tell you to pass on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent thriller from John Dalglish, September 26, 2012
By 
Ann Kirihara (Spokane, WA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FOR MY BROTHER (Det. Jason Strong (CLEAN SUSPENSE Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I took this book on an overnight trip with me thinking I'd get some reading in, and once I started nothing else mattered. I had to find out what was going on. This is a total page turner just as the other two Det. Jason Strong thrillers are. How can the author keep topping himself? I don't know, but he keeps doing it. This was a great, fast read that I couldn't put down till the last word was read! I especially love that there isn't a lot of filler and fluff. The story hits the ground running and doesn't stop. Hurry and write faster please, John!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For My Brother, September 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FOR MY BROTHER (Det. Jason Strong (CLEAN SUSPENSE Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Very much enjoyed this book, fast pace, wonderful writing style. I hope John Dalglish continues the series of Jason Strong. Look foward to his next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love Det. Jason Strong. All of these books by John C. Dalglish, July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FOR MY BROTHER (Det. Jason Strong (CLEAN SUSPENSE Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
The characters in these books prove that entertaining and suspenseful books can written and thoroughly enjoyed without bad language and morals.

Thank you for writing in this manner.
Would recommend this series to anyone who loves police procedurals or suspense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars knowing I won't have to scan through foul language or heated sex scenes, July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FOR MY BROTHER (Det. Jason Strong (CLEAN SUSPENSE Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I can relax when reading John Dalglish books, knowing I won't have to scan through foul language or heated sex scenes. His writing is to the point without a lot of flourish just to increase page count.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bizarre, June 20, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FOR MY BROTHER (Det. Jason Strong (CLEAN SUSPENSE Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
After the first few chapters I put the book away. Talking to the dead was bad enough, but when brother Donnie gets instructions from his dead brother, I did not know if I wanted to finish. I read Silent Justice by Dalghish and decided to finish For My Brother. I am glad I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great author, June 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FOR MY BROTHER (Det. Jason Strong (CLEAN SUSPENSE Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
keeps ones senses sizzling! Written with compassion, and justice in mind. Very good plots and makes one want to read more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Author John Dalglish recommended for reading., April 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FOR MY BROTHER (Det. Jason Strong (CLEAN SUSPENSE Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
#3 in the Jason Strong series.
Once again a fast moving story.
Jason is working with a new partner
in this story but it still makes for good
reading.
looking forward to reading more of J.Dalglish stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Russian roulette never works., April 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FOR MY BROTHER (Det. Jason Strong (CLEAN SUSPENSE Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Teen grows to really dislike those present when his older brother is killed by his own doing. Seeks to justify those present by doing the same to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.