Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent review for physiology subject exams
After taking an entire year of physiology, this book is a great way to supplement medical students for the Physiology subject exam but not sufficient in and of itself. I suggest going through physical diagnosis questions ESPECIALLY those pertaining to cardiac exam/auscultation because the national boards seemed to love asking questions about murmur types, where to listen,...
Published on May 25, 2011 by Billy W

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The book is helpful, the kindle version kind of stinks
The info in the book is useful, but the kindle version needs to be reformatted - the images don't match up with the text. Buy the paperback instead.
Published on August 20, 2012 by LizLemonLike


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 59 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRS Physiology/Linda Costanze, January 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BRS Physiology (Board Review Series) (Paperback)
Content is EXCELLENT *but this book printed in China= BINDING problem *From page p135 = has DUPLICATION pages of C4 and C5 * To CORRECT/to delete = from p135, skip pages, until 'SEE p136 the SECOND TIME' staple these pages together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
very direct in its discussion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The best book on review, June 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BRS Physiology (Board Review Series) (Paperback)
Great book to study basic concepts on phisiology. Clear and objective helps to see a lot of subjects in a few hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book is the best!, May 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BRS Physiology (Board Review Series) (Paperback)
You won't find a book with better explanations, better images, or more concise, high-yield associations. I love the way the text already has some important words bolded. From the first time you open the cover it's like having an old textbook that you've taken notes in and annotated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy with my purchase, May 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BRS Physiology (Board Review Series) (Paperback)
This product was delivered promptly and in pristine condition.
Thus far its been an excellent memory refresher on physiology. The concepts are kept concise and easy to grasp. Its compact size allows it to fit into small bags and read on the go. I highly recommend this book and purchase from this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRS Physio, May 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BRS Physiology (Board Review Series) (Paperback)
A great product! Especially for those that need a quick refresher in physio. Small book so it makes very convenient to toss it in a backpack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars USMLE preparation, April 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BRS Physiology (Board Review Series) (Paperback)
This book has comprehensive review for Physiology. The material is written in points rather than texts with reasonable amount of pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommendation, March 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BRS Physiology (Board Review Series) (Paperback)
Excellent for the medical students who prepare themself to pass USMLE.Its content is brilliant,and blows my mind.I totally recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best physiology review book., March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BRS Physiology (Board Review Series) (Paperback)
I had the old edition and south Asian edition before this. Great for USMLE step 1 prep. Paper is too glossy for my taste but other than that no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, February 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BRS Physiology (Board Review Series) (Paperback)
I bought this book for step 1 and I'm so glad I did! The information is great. I took off the binding of the book and put the chapters with their respective subject. This helped me a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 59 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

BRS Physiology (Board Review Series)
BRS Physiology (Board Review Series) by Linda S. Costanzo PhD (Paperback - July 30, 2010)
$48.99 $43.52
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.