Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Undeserving of the Bad Reviews
Mounted this scope on a one inch riser on my DPMS Oracle flat top. Zeroed at 100 yards and obtained 2 inch groups using cheap practice ammo. Tested again at 50 yards, 200 yards and 300 yards, shot grouping was very consistent, tack driver at 50, 2" groups at 100 and 200, 3-4" groups at 300 with gusting winds. A little complicated to learn how to get the most out of this...
Published 20 months ago by Southern Boy

versus
8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good starter scope but issues
Bought this scope on a deal 8/2011 and have been using it on my DD M4 .223. I've been hitting some pretty good groups with it so no complaints there. I've been shooting 55 grn SPBT with excellent accuracy. Have not experienced a loss of zero.

Pros:
- Good zoom range
- well marked focus ring out front
- Clear sight picture
- To 100 yds...
Published on January 25, 2012 by S. Giuffre


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Undeserving of the Bad Reviews, June 12, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BSA 6-18X40 Sweet 223 Rifle Scope with Adjustable Objective and 3 Drums for Quick Change Turret System (Sports)
Mounted this scope on a one inch riser on my DPMS Oracle flat top. Zeroed at 100 yards and obtained 2 inch groups using cheap practice ammo. Tested again at 50 yards, 200 yards and 300 yards, shot grouping was very consistent, tack driver at 50, 2" groups at 100 and 200, 3-4" groups at 300 with gusting winds. A little complicated to learn how to get the most out of this scope, but well worth the effort. Shot with a friend who has the same gun with a Nikon .223 BDC scope costing over twice as much, and both scopes performed basically equally, we even swapped guns for a while to eliminate the human factor. Would highly recommend for someone who wants a good scope without laying out a bundle of cash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I was able to get less than 1 MOA groups easy This is the 2nd "sweet series" scope I own ..., September 21, 2014
This review is from: BSA 6-18X40 Sweet 223 Rifle Scope with Adjustable Objective and 3 Drums for Quick Change Turret System (Sports)
Once the ocular lense was adjusted it was spot on at 100yds on a modified savage axis using .223 PMC ammo, I was able to get less than 1 MOA groups easy

This is the 2nd "sweet series" scope I own and I liked it over a 200.00 nikkon p-series scope
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... a 20 inch barreled Ar15 and accuracy was very good out to 300 yards, October 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BSA 6-18X40 Sweet 223 Rifle Scope with Adjustable Objective and 3 Drums for Quick Change Turret System (Sports)
Worked well on a 20 inch barreled Ar15 and accuracy was very good out to 300 yards.
results will vary depending on the gun and load that is being used (it has too).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BSA 6-18X40 Sweet 223 Rifle Scope with Adjustable Objective and 3 Drums for Quick Change Turret System (Sports)
Love this scope thanks for sending so quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Birthday dad, January 20, 2013
This review is from: BSA 6-18X40 Sweet 223 Rifle Scope with Adjustable Objective and 3 Drums for Quick Change Turret System (Sports)
These Sweet Scopes are awesome I like them so much i got one for my 80 year old dad for his birthday Yes i will recomend them to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good starter scope but issues, January 25, 2012
By 
S. Giuffre "SMikeG" (Downers Grove, IL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: BSA 6-18X40 Sweet 223 Rifle Scope with Adjustable Objective and 3 Drums for Quick Change Turret System (Sports)
Bought this scope on a deal 8/2011 and have been using it on my DD M4 .223. I've been hitting some pretty good groups with it so no complaints there. I've been shooting 55 grn SPBT with excellent accuracy. Have not experienced a loss of zero.

Pros:
- Good zoom range
- well marked focus ring out front
- Clear sight picture
- To 100 yds requires no spotting scope
- Drop test reveals pretty durable :)

Cons:
- Screw on lens caps front and rear (hard to substitute Butler Creek flip-ups)
- Here's the biggie folks, the one that cost this two stars: The set screw for the interchangeable turrets are junk. I have given up on them and adjust the elevation without the turret. There are three little screws in the turret that hold it in place and you adjust with an allen wrench. I've lost the wrench already but could never get the screws to hold so the turret adjusts properly. No need for the stinkin wrench then.

Honestly if you have the money move up and get a quality scope and forgo the turrets. I've got my eye on the Nikon scope that adjusts by lifting the turret to reset zero. Will upgrade when I can but will continue to drill holes with this one in the meantime.

Frankly I don't see the need for the different turrets. If you shoot different weight bullets getting back to zero is going to be an issue no matter. Pass on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Scope, February 24, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BSA 6-18X40 Sweet 223 Rifle Scope with Adjustable Objective and 3 Drums for Quick Change Turret System (Sports)
I was pleasantly surprise how clear this scope is. I'm BSA fan now. Will def get another scope by BSA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, January 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BSA 6-18X40 Sweet 223 Rifle Scope with Adjustable Objective and 3 Drums for Quick Change Turret System (Sports)
Awesome scope. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars save your money, March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BSA 6-18X40 Sweet 223 Rifle Scope with Adjustable Objective and 3 Drums for Quick Change Turret System (Sports)
Won't hold zero at 100 yards! The eye relief sucks if your not perfect inline with the scope its fuzzy really not a good scope can't handle the recoil of the 223!! Save your money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BSA 6-18X40 Sweet 223 Rifle Scope with Adjustable Objective and 3 Drums for Quick Change Turret System (Sports)
Good value. My husband said he will never buy a scope in the store again bc this was such a good deal. Came in a large box so as to preserve the quality of the scope
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.