Customer Reviews


1,026 Reviews
5 star:
 (659)
4 star:
 (190)
3 star:
 (81)
2 star:
 (41)
1 star:
 (55)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


243 of 248 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this dryer
Never again will I go back to a regular dryer. Who would have thought for only $10 more you could get a dryer of this quality? This dryer is very powerful, it cut my drying time in half. It works great for styling with a round brush, and is hot, but not too hot. It is also very quiet, despite its power. I love the attachment, it stays put once you put it on (unlike...
Published on January 9, 2007 by beberuth1

versus
78 of 90 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disposable Hair Dryers????
I originally purchased this in January, 2010 and I loved it!!! In November 2010 it started shutting off while drying, at first it would come back on by jiggling the switch, but it became worse over time and I decided to send it in since it had a 2 year warranty. I like it so much, I ordered a second one so I wouldn't be without one when I sent the original one in, it...
Published on February 21, 2012 by S. Thornton


‹ Previous | 1 2103 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

243 of 248 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this dryer, January 9, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BaByliss Pro BAB2000 Ceramix Xtreme Dryer (Health and Beauty)
Never again will I go back to a regular dryer. Who would have thought for only $10 more you could get a dryer of this quality? This dryer is very powerful, it cut my drying time in half. It works great for styling with a round brush, and is hot, but not too hot. It is also very quiet, despite its power. I love the attachment, it stays put once you put it on (unlike my former Vidal Sassoon dryer). Another great feature is the buttons are slide style, not toggle, so you don't keep changing it on accident. I would definitely recommend this dryer.
Update 2 years later: I just bought another. My old one was still working, but the concentrator would not stay on because I dropped the dryer and the nozzle cracked and I think the wiring was going out (again due to being dropped many times). I looked around at other dryers but decided to get this same model because I truly loved it. Glad to see it was now available directly through Amazon.com with free shipping, last time I bought it through a merchant and paid $8.00 for shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


239 of 250 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible Power, December 16, 2010
By 
Dyno Spoid "dyno_spoid" (Wisconsin, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BaByliss Pro BAB2000 Ceramix Xtreme Dryer (Health and Beauty)
I compared this hair dryer to several others for type of air flow and what temperature they could heat a surface to, which was measured with an infrared meter.

Clairol DryGuy 1200W:
- Somewhat loud
- Very poor air flow in low/medium/high
- Good heat (95F/115F/130F)
Notes: Hot, loud, not much air flow.
Buy/Don't: Don't even think of buying it.

Clairol Salon Power 1500W:
- Loud
- Okay air flow in low/high
- Good heat (100F/105F-med, 125F/130F-hot)
(note temperature is for low/high fan setting)
Weight: About 12 oz.
Notes: Warm, Loud, eventually will dry hair.
Buy/Don't: Don't buy it.

Conair Ion Shin 1875W:
- Noise not bad.
- Good air flow in low/high, wide output.
- Very good heat (100F/110F-med, 135F/150F-hot)
(note temperature is for low/high fan setting)
Weight: About 23 oz.
Notes: Soft breeze, warm air, dries hair well.
Buy/Don't: Buy it.

BaByliss Pro 2000W:
- Noise not bad.
- Better air flow in low/high, narrow output.
- Excellent heat (105F/115F-med, 150F/170F-hot)
(note temperature is for low/high fan setting)
Weight: About 23 oz.
Notes: Really warm, great air, dries hair fast.
Buy/Don't: If you have a lot of hair, buy it. If you don't have a lot of hair, get the Conair and save your scalp.

The DryGuy is near useless.

The Salon Power 1500 is obnoxious. It's loud, and doesn't dry well.

I love the Conair for shrinking window wrap and drying the dog, plus it did a great job on my hair! It's a very soft, warm breeze that is hard to beat.

The BaByliss is just amazing. With high fan and high heat I have to hold it back from the window wrap so it shrinks evenly, and keep it moving over the dog's coat or my hair so we don't burn, but man is it fast! Without the concentrator it gets right to the roots of thick hair, where as the Conair needs the concentrator, and doesn't dry as fast.

So what about the "ions?" Maybe they're there, but it seems blowing fast-moving air over any sort of solid material isn't going to create enough ions to do much of anything you or I could notice in daily life.

If you want quick but soft drying, get the Conair. If you want a really fast dryer, BaByliss is the one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


104 of 117 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally 2000 watts dryer!!!, February 2, 2006
By 
electornicsguy (Riverdale, NY USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BaByliss Pro BAB2000 Ceramix Xtreme Dryer (Health and Beauty)
I purchased this dryer for my wife. It took me a long time to find it since all hair dryers come with 1600 to 1850 watts power setting. My wife's hair is thick and long, so she didn't want get anything below 2000 watts. This one is light, powerfull and handy.

I strongly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


78 of 90 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disposable Hair Dryers????, February 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BaByliss Pro BAB2000 Ceramix Xtreme Dryer (Health and Beauty)
I originally purchased this in January, 2010 and I loved it!!! In November 2010 it started shutting off while drying, at first it would come back on by jiggling the switch, but it became worse over time and I decided to send it in since it had a 2 year warranty. I like it so much, I ordered a second one so I wouldn't be without one when I sent the original one in, it cost $9.00 to ship it in, but they sent me a new dryer. All was well until October of 2011 when the new one started doing the exact same thing. Still under warranty I sent it in(Costing another $9. for shipping) and again they sent me a new dryer. And guess what, the second one started cutting off. I finally contacted the manufacterer explained what had been happening thinking they would at least replace it with a different model number, since this one obviously has some problems. No response, NOTHING. I understand that blowdryers do not last forever, but when they have a 2 year warranty, they should last at least two years not 6-10 months and this is supposed to be professsional quality? I have short hair, that dries quickly, so overheating isn't the problem, they havent been dropped or missused. I still have one working dryer, but who knows how much longer it will last considering it's predecessors, so I am still in the market for a good RELIABLE hair dryer. I Could have purchased a REAL professional hairdryer with the money I have invested in these, not to mention the time and frustration. It looks like some people have had success with this dryer, but how long had they had them before they leave glowing reviews? My experience took place over two years and yes, originally I had left excellent reviews when I first received the first one. BIG mistake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


60 of 74 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BaByliss Pro - Worth It, March 10, 2006
By 
A. J. Dong (San Marcos, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BaByliss Pro BAB2000 Ceramix Xtreme Dryer (Health and Beauty)
In the past, I bought hair dryers at Target because of the prices. I had no idea that a few more bucks can buy you a quality hair dryer that surpasses any Conair, Sassoon, etc. purchased at this and similar stores.

The difference in the quality is noticed immediately upon use. Although the BB Pro is a little heavier than I'm used to, it dries hair faster and with fewer frizzes. It's amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hair Dryer stopped working after less than 6 months!, September 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BaByliss Pro BAB2000 Ceramix Xtreme Dryer (Health and Beauty)
Hair dryer worked well for the first five months, then started shutting off on its own every time I turned it on. Customer Service would not allow me to return this item for a refund or replacement, because the ONE MONTH return window had expired. DO NOT BUY!!! Quality items should last more than 6 months, and I should be able to return a defective/broken item within such a short time frame since purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Defective and Dangerous!, February 3, 2009
By 
Kurtara (Wisconsin, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BaByliss Pro BAB2000 Ceramix Xtreme Dryer (Health and Beauty)
I purchased this based on the good reviews it received. I used it twice, it worked great, cut my drying time in half. It is heavier than any other hair dryer I have had, but due to the decreased drying time...I decided to overlook the weight. Then, for the third time out of the drawer I was drying my 4 y/o daughters hair. Thank God I was drying the back of her head, because after about 30 seconds it made a very loud pop & shot out sparks that hit her in the back of the neck. It burned her, did not leave a large mark but again thank God we weren't drying the front of her hair -it might have hit her in the eyes instead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great blow dryer for the price but heavy, November 19, 2006
By 
What I love about this blow dryer as a stylist is the fact that it can get really hot. And I love the concentrator attachment too. It's narrow and it stays put...it never falls off. I also like the on/off and heat setting buttons because they never get in the way. My only two complaints is that (1) it is too heavy and (2) it doesn't come with a diffuser.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars LOVED it... broke 5 months later... not so much love now, June 14, 2010
By 
swootchie (Highland, UT United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BaByliss Pro BAB2000 Ceramix Xtreme Dryer (Health and Beauty)
Fabulous hair dryer. HOWEVER, after my last trip (got home Sunday 6/13) and my hair dryer did not make it. now loud clunking noises ... obviously something inside broke. warranty? um... not really...

exactly how long would you consider average or acceptable to be on the phone for customer service? 10 min? 20 min? how about 53 min before i got "disconnected". i only stayed on hold for 22 min the 2nd time before i gave up.

LOVE amazon... HATE the customer service (or lack thereof) of BaByliss
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Babyliss hair dryer, November 29, 2007
By 
Beth Stoddart (Rochester, NY USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: BaByliss Pro BAB2000 Ceramix Xtreme Dryer (Health and Beauty)
Terrific dryer. It's quiet yet powerful. My old 1850 watts hair dryer took 15 to 20 minutes to dry my hair. This dryer completes the task in under 10 minutes. The only drawback is you have to be careful not to opperate any other electrical appliance on the same circuit as it tends to trip the breaker. Otherwise I highly recommend this dryer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2103 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

BaByliss Pro BAB2000 Ceramix Xtreme  Dryer
$41.99 $38.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.