Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works, as advertised... sort of
In using the Baboosh, I've noticed that I DO sweat a lot, and I DO loose weight around the core. The weight is pure water, and it comes back once I'm fully re-hydrated. SO, it does work "as advertised"... it's just not permanent. I give this a 4 star because Brooke wants us to believe this is a permanent solution (when it's not )And, it is a bit pricey! I found a...
Published 14 months ago by Mermaid_Sullivan

versus
17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I am disappointed with this item (especially for the price). It does make you sweat A LOT around the waist. I have not noticed any difference in my waist/mid-section and I have been using it for at least a month. It cannot be machine washed and seems to be loosing its shape a bit.
Published on April 13, 2011 by Penny Pincher


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, April 13, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am disappointed with this item (especially for the price). It does make you sweat A LOT around the waist. I have not noticed any difference in my waist/mid-section and I have been using it for at least a month. It cannot be machine washed and seems to be loosing its shape a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works, as advertised... sort of, May 6, 2013
This review is from: Baboosh Body Unisex Sports Wrap By Brooke Burke (Apparel)
In using the Baboosh, I've noticed that I DO sweat a lot, and I DO loose weight around the core. The weight is pure water, and it comes back once I'm fully re-hydrated. SO, it does work "as advertised"... it's just not permanent. I give this a 4 star because Brooke wants us to believe this is a permanent solution (when it's not )And, it is a bit pricey! I found a Gold's Gym equivalent for $6 at Wal-mart - unfortunately it was AFTER I used this one, so too late for a refund. What I like about is that I can shed that excess bloating on days when I need it (I look better in my fitted dresses). I also like that it holds the core tight when I'm working out - feels better on my back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Must Have, August 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Baboosh Body Neoprene Waist Trimmer is true to size, fit very comfortable. Does not bulk up at all. I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Baboosh, March 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not very discrete if you wear it under work out clothes amd only comes in sm and lg. I ordered small and it's not very comfortable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, October 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Product was just what I expected. I recommend it if you are looking to loose a few inches. You should expect it to stretch out some what after a few uses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still Using It, April 23, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This feels wonderful. I use it during exercise and house chores. It helped a lot to secure my belly after my C-section too. I love that it is soo adjustable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soon 2 have flat stomach!, May 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the sports wrap is very light weight however, it still has a very snug fit! I don't even notice I have it on! Totally recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cheap, August 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
save your money go to kmart same thing same band 35$ cheaper and with the money you will save you dont have to switch to geico..dont get me wrong im not saying it bad its just way over priced for what you get
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Gave me a rash, June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Definatly not for every day use but good for just when you work out unless your work out is long, you will be scratching alot from the fabric and the amount of sweat build up underneath, even washing it everytime I used it didn't help I still got a rash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars comfortable, May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Easy to use, havent used it long enough to see results. Feels like it helps after my workouts. Price is right....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.