Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars cute animal book
Very cute interesting book. My daughter loves to read it every night. It also introduces baby animal names to children. Love the pictures
Published 7 months ago by Hena

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 2 name mistakes
The porcupine was a hedgehog as another reviewer stated and the hamster pup is not even a hamster....it is a baby guinea pig.I ha e had baby hamsters and baby guinea pigs... With 27(?)Babies 2 wrong is a huge mistake. It makes me think that someone tossed it together so they could sell something. Not worth it even for a free Download
Published on February 15, 2012 by big red


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 2 name mistakes, February 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Animals: Discover Series Picture Book for Children (Kindle Kids Library) (Kindle Edition)
The porcupine was a hedgehog as another reviewer stated and the hamster pup is not even a hamster....it is a baby guinea pig.I ha e had baby hamsters and baby guinea pigs... With 27(?)Babies 2 wrong is a huge mistake. It makes me think that someone tossed it together so they could sell something. Not worth it even for a free Download
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Text unreadable, photoshop pictures, May 19, 2012
This review is from: Baby Animals: Discover Series Picture Book for Children (Kindle Kids Library) (Kindle Edition)
My kids love animals and bought a bunch of these Discover Series books for kindle. The problem is they're just photoshop pictures and the words below the pictures are too tiny to read. Not worth .99.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Basic Idea - Needs a Little Work, July 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Animals: Discover Series Picture Book for Children (Kindle Kids Library) (Kindle Edition)
Here's the thing: the other reviewers who pointed out the mistakes are absolutely right. This book is too simple for that kind of mistake. After all, this book is just some pictures with a caption on each page. BUT, that said, if you have a little one and need to entertain them for 10-15 minutes, this is a good book to pull up on your Fire and let the little one point and laugh while you talk about the animals. So, for that reason only, it succeeds. Now, get the animals right and double the size and this would be a winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very cute, but is wrong on one photo, February 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Animals: Discover Series Picture Book for Children (Kindle Kids Library) (Kindle Edition)
It is a very cute book, with great photos, and the correct terminology for most of the baby animals in there. The one that is wrong, though, is what it calls a "porcupette" (baby porcupine)when the animal that is pictured is very clearly a baby hedgehog....I would expect better from something called "Discover Series".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cute animal book, December 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Animals: Discover Series Picture Book for Children (Kindle Kids Library) (Kindle Edition)
Very cute interesting book. My daughter loves to read it every night. It also introduces baby animal names to children. Love the pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Would've been nice in color, May 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Animals: Discover Series Picture Book for Children (Kindle Kids Library) (Kindle Edition)
This was really cute but I would have enjoyed it in color and my Kindle is b&w. I wish I could have enlarged the photos, too, and not just the font. And I hate the rat photo. EWWWW. It's great to have something on my Kindle that my 21 month old will look at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Baby animal pictures, March 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Animals: Discover Series Picture Book for Children (Kindle Kids Library) (Kindle Edition)
It was a great book because it had the clear picture of an animal with a name of what the animal is. I absolutely love animals and if you're an animal lover too then i would surely recommend this book to you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars very cute pics, March 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Animals: Discover Series Picture Book for Children (Kindle Kids Library) (Kindle Edition)
i got this free on my kindle, for my 2 and 4 yr old sons. We read it while waiting at the dr office, and it was very cute. It didn't have a story line, each page just shows a baby animal and it's name. The pics are super cute and some include the mommies, i would make my boys guess what each animal was, and they loved this. Some were a little difficult, like a baby marmoset, my boys called it a monkey. Well worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars full of mistakes, February 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Animals: Discover Series Picture Book for Children (Kindle Kids Library) (Kindle Edition)
book has many errors as mentioned above, the "cheetah cubs" are leopards. the book makes no attempt at any info or educational material. author just put together a bunch of stock photos. crappy disappointment even for 99cents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable baby animal photos!, February 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Animals: Discover Series Picture Book for Children (Kindle Kids Library) (Kindle Edition)
This is a nice book with clear crisp photos of 27 very adorable baby animals you might see in a zoo, on a farm, or even in your home. All of the photos are on a white background like the front cover. Underneath each photo is the correct terminology for that baby. For a few examples: a baby owl is called a baby owl; but, a baby donkey is called a colt, a baby elephant is called a calf, and a baby hamster is called a pup, and a baby pig is a piglet. I did not know a baby gecko is called a geppy. I downloaded this book on my iPhone and all of the photos lined up perfectly with their respective label. I'll be keeping this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.