Customer Reviews


314 Reviews
5 star:
 (253)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


77 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So much better than Enfamil
We got this to replace the Enfamil D-Vi-Sol product that is the standard you get at a pharmacy and it is perfect. The Enfamil stuff is junk, just read the ingredient list and ask yourself why a newborn cares what color it is, what flavor it has and why the number one ingredient is glycerol, basically fake sugar. Now the Ddops just has one thing other than the vitamin D,...
Published 10 months ago by Blake

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor bottle design
They should come up with a better bottle design. It's just very difficult and too much waste trying to put the drops in my baby boy's mouth.
Published 3 months ago by Tigist


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

77 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So much better than Enfamil, September 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Ddrops® 400 IU 90 drops (Baby Product)
We got this to replace the Enfamil D-Vi-Sol product that is the standard you get at a pharmacy and it is perfect. The Enfamil stuff is junk, just read the ingredient list and ask yourself why a newborn cares what color it is, what flavor it has and why the number one ingredient is glycerol, basically fake sugar. Now the Ddops just has one thing other than the vitamin D, it uses refined coconut oil as the solution to put the vitamin in instead of glycerol. Nothing else, no fake color or flavoring, no ploysorbate 80 whatever that is, just coconut oil and Vitamin D. And you just need one drop, not a huge eye dropper full to the brim.

And for the size of the bottle, yes it does not come full. If it did you would have a several year supply! Remember the dose is one drop, not one ml like the others. The packaging in several places states that this should not be full and just the bottom 1/4 or so should be, so as long as it is sealed you did not get a dud.

And finally, if you are looking at this you are most likely doing it because you just want the vitamin, not the extra junk that just makes it look like you are giving a full dose, give this product a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to give Vitamin D drops, March 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Ddrops® 400 IU 90 drops (Baby Product)
My pediatrician told us to start our newborn on Vitamin D drops, so we chose these since you only have to give them one drop, not a whole syringe full. You just put it on your nipple and let the baby get it while they feed. Very easy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great alternative for the enfamil drops, February 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Ddrops® 400 IU 90 drops (Baby Product)
If you read the ingredients of the Enfamil brand, they are full of garbage. We are so glad we found this product, which is just Vit D and coconut oil. Beware that the bottle comes only about 1/3 full. We figured the label was too big for a tiny bottle :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for infants, May 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Ddrops® 400 IU 90 drops (Baby Product)
After having my infant spit half of the sugary vitamin D I got from the drug store all over himself and vomiting the rest every time I tried to give it to him, I was so happy to find this product. One drop is all you need and it doesn't have a flavor or odor that deters him from eating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, March 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Ddrops® 400 IU 90 drops (Baby Product)
These are a great way to get the vitamin D that infants need. Only one drop on the nipple or pacifier is a full dose and tasteless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wish found sooner, December 6, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Ddrops® 400 IU 90 drops (Baby Product)
So great that it's a single drop. My only regret is that I didn't find it sooner! Baby doesn't even notice which is great compared to the PolyVSol that he refused and it stained everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommed by a mom, April 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Ddrops® 400 IU 90 drops (Baby Product)
I use to let my baby have childlife silver fish oil, but he doesn't like it, I want to try this one, it's very good product. I think I'll buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Ddrops vitamin d!!, March 21, 2013
By 
K. B. (New Hampshire, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Ddrops® 400 IU 90 drops (Baby Product)
This stuff is great. For a baby that does not like to take medicine especially, it works great. Tasteless and you only need a drop.
Best way for a breastfeeding baby to get her or his vitamin d.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Baby needs Vitamin D, March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Ddrops® 400 IU 90 drops (Baby Product)
I chose this rating because the package came quickly and the drops are easy to administer. I would recommend this product to others that have winter babies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, February 23, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Ddrops® 400 IU 90 drops (Baby Product)
My 3 month old son loves these drops. They are very easy for him to take and the bottle is very easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Baby Ddrops® 400 IU 90 drops
$16.99 $15.61
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.