Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book
My niece loves all of the Sophie. This one has the thick hard pages the will hold up well. The terrific illustration and word choices make it fun to read. I like the tabs the she can open to reveal hidden pictures. Fun learning books with Sophie
Published 9 months ago by K. Handren

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Made in China unlike Sophie!
I ordered Sophie because she is all natural rubber and made in france, the book however is made in china.
Published 2 months ago by Afinity


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, January 7, 2014
By 
K. Handren "cabintree1" (Montgomery Village, MD) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Sophie la girafe: First Words (Board book)
My niece loves all of the Sophie. This one has the thick hard pages the will hold up well. The terrific illustration and word choices make it fun to read. I like the tabs the she can open to reveal hidden pictures. Fun learning books with Sophie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining and Educational Little Book, September 2, 2014
This review is from: Baby Sophie la girafe: First Words (Board book)
First Words is another toddler classic featuring the beloved giraffe Sophie that
has become a favorite with my almost two-year old son. I purchased this book a
few months after seeing his interest in another Sophie-themed book, Colors, and
this book does not disappoint either. Once again featuring bright colors and kid-
friendly flaps within each page, this book exposes kids to familiar objects around
the house, asking the child to guess “what’s behind” or “what’s in” each such object.
Furthermore, each flap asks another question about the contents found “in” or
“behind” the larger object. As a result, my son has learned new words, reinforced
his knowledge of colors, and is gaining knowledge of different attributes associated
with different things. This is a book that can teach your child something new with
multiple readings, and for that reason it has my highest recommendation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So Cute...., May 11, 2014
By 
Kathleen Truitt "dawnslight" (Carpinteria, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Sophie la girafe: First Words (Board book)
Got to go along with Sophie the Girafe for a new born baby shower. Big Hit and I would recommend this site to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book just banged up, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Sophie la girafe: First Words (Board book)
Excellent book however it came a little banged up for it being brand new. The only reason it didn't get five stars was because of the slight damage to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift!, March 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Sophie la girafe: First Words (Board book)
Adorable book! I especially like the hard pages which little hands can not tear/damage. I plan to get more of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Sophie la girafe: First Words (Board book)
Love these little books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sophie is a favorite toy, June 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Sophie la girafe: First Words (Board book)
Our granddaughter loves Sophie and has spent a lot of time looking thru this book page by page all on her own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute Book, June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Sophie la girafe: First Words (Board book)
I got this for my daughter for her First Birthday and she loves it! She is a big fan of Sophie Giraffe. She has the teether and loves it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Sophie la girafe: First Words (Board book)
This is a wonderful first book for a young child. The cardboard pages are easy to turn.
The pictures are great. This book is a good learning tool for a young child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great books, March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Sophie la girafe: First Words (Board book)
These Baby Sophie books that I have acquired are great. They seem to be well made and I was not disappointed with the content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Baby Sophie la girafe: First Words
Baby Sophie la girafe: First Words by DK Publishing (Board book - January 6, 2014)
$6.99 $6.29
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.