Customer Reviews


107 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product
Used this with 2 Graco Snugride 35 carseats for over a year with my twins. Works great, love the easy fold design and storage underneath. Handle is the perfect width to strap a diaper bag onto it. Seats snap securely into the frame.
Published 16 months ago by KS

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This stroller does NOT work well with Graco SnugRide !!
My wife and I were given this stroller as a gift. We didn't try to fit our SnugRide car seats into it until we were ready to leave the hospital. What a mistake! This stroller is NOT safe to use with SnugRide seats. The old version of this stroller (model #1305TW) was compatible - the seats would snap onto a bar that kept them from shifting around on the stroller...
Published 7 months ago by Mike


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, March 30, 2013
By 
KS (Jersey City, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Baby Trend Universal Double Snap-N-Go Stroller Frame (Baby Product)
Used this with 2 Graco Snugride 35 carseats for over a year with my twins. Works great, love the easy fold design and storage underneath. Handle is the perfect width to strap a diaper bag onto it. Seats snap securely into the frame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best stroller for twins!, January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Trend Universal Double Snap-N-Go Stroller Frame (Baby Product)
This is stroller is so light and easy to handle. Fits our Chicco key fit 30 cars eats perfectly. A must for all twin moms!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This stroller does NOT work well with Graco SnugRide !!, January 2, 2014
By 
Mike (Boston, MA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Baby Trend Universal Double Snap-N-Go Stroller Frame (Baby Product)
My wife and I were given this stroller as a gift. We didn't try to fit our SnugRide car seats into it until we were ready to leave the hospital. What a mistake! This stroller is NOT safe to use with SnugRide seats. The old version of this stroller (model #1305TW) was compatible - the seats would snap onto a bar that kept them from shifting around on the stroller. However, this new "universal" version (model #SG33100) no longer snaps to the car seat. Instead it has a strap that goes over the top of the seat and a loose fitting strap that runs underneath the seat. You can make these straps as tight as humanly possible and the seat still lurches around on the stroller; it offers nowhere near the stability of the old model. Presumably Baby Trend did this to be able to make one stroller that "fits" a large number of car seat brands, but as a result it no longer works well enough with the Graco SnugRide to be considered safe. Very disappointing as the stroller itself (e.g., the folding mechanism) is well designed and very intuitive to use. Too bad they had to render it useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very nice/convenient, December 1, 2012
This review is from: Baby Trend Universal Double Snap-N-Go Stroller Frame (Baby Product)
This stroller is light and easy to fold and set up. Only takes seconds. My Chicco seats fit great. One downside is that you have to be careful not to snag the straps, that hold the seats in the stroller, in the frame when setting it up. Even though the stroller is long because the seats are front to back, it it still very easy to navigate. I would recommend this to stroller to any parent of multiples. We purchased ours used for $40 and feel that we got a great value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not work with Graco Snugride 35 ClickConnect, September 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Trend Universal Double Snap-N-Go Stroller Frame (Baby Product)
I just got brand new Double Snap-N-Go and a pair of Graco Snugride 35 ClickConnects. and I am having problem getting the seats to fit in. I had already read this forum and had assumed folks who were having problem were the ones who had the older Snap-N-Go. But that is not the case. The new Snap-N-Go has two belts in the bottom which are supposed to support the seats. But the black plastic which those bottom belts are attached to is interfering with the seats and preventing the seat from fitting securely in the frame. So the seat feels very wobbly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars "Universal" indeed, May 19, 2014
This review is from: Baby Trend Universal Double Snap-N-Go Stroller Frame (Baby Product)
This stroller frame claims to be compatible with almost all car seats, and specifically, the Chicco Keyfit 30. But seats do not "snap" anywhere into this version of the stroller. They simply sit on two nylon straps, with another strap available to (loosely) run across the top and theoretically hold the seats in place. So the stroller is "compatible" with the seats the same way it's "compatible" with a stack of bibles or a frozen turkey -- you can strap anything on top of the frame, just don't count on it being too secure. The seats bounce around way too much for comfort when on uneven ground or going up a porch step. I understand other versions of this stroller actually allowed for the seats to be physically secured to the frame. But this one simply doesn't feel safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars misleading...., September 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Trend Universal Double Snap-N-Go Stroller Frame (Baby Product)
I read the reviews & believed them. Unfortunately, this frame does NOT work with our Graco connect car seats, Huge disappointment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for twins, March 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Trend Universal Double Snap-N-Go Stroller Frame (Baby Product)
If you have twins, don't leave home without it! I use it with Graco Snugride 35 seats and works beautifully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Storage problems below, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Trend Universal Double Snap-N-Go Stroller Frame (Baby Product)
IT's ok, except for the fact that anything you put in the bottom of the stroller you have to put in before you place the car seats on the top and then if you want to take anything out from under there you have to remove the car seats first. I hate that part. Otherwise it's good, light weight and easy to push around. It's kind of long though, kind of like driving a semi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fit Snugride 30 Classic Connect, November 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Baby Trend Universal Double Snap-N-Go Stroller Frame (Baby Product)
The stroller is fine, but our Graco Snugride 30 Classic Connect seats do NOT clip into the frame. The black plastic piece where the straps underneath attach prevents the carseats from fitting all the way onto the bar. You can still use the buckle, but it's nowhere near as secure as it should be. Very annoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Baby Trend Universal Double Snap-N-Go Stroller Frame
$99.99 $77.36
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.