Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Multi purpose sister-in-law repellent
This works fine as sunscreen, although can be a bit more difficult to put on smoothly than regular neutrogena - but that's a small price to pay for being baby safe. It's also a nice size and a good price for the four pack. But it doesn't smell very nice. My sister in law, not knowing where the smell was coming from, said it was so bad that she had to hold her breath...
Published 11 months ago by a professional student

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sounded great
I love the idea that the company wants to be natural, but I can't recommend this product. It burns eyes to the point of crying even in the face version. They need to work on this formula.
Published 7 months ago by FWMame


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Multi purpose sister-in-law repellent, July 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Babyganics Mineral-Based Sunscreen 50 SPF, On-The-Go 2-Ounce Tube (Pack of 4), Packaging May Vary (Health and Beauty)
This works fine as sunscreen, although can be a bit more difficult to put on smoothly than regular neutrogena - but that's a small price to pay for being baby safe. It's also a nice size and a good price for the four pack. But it doesn't smell very nice. My sister in law, not knowing where the smell was coming from, said it was so bad that she had to hold her breath because it nauseated her. So I took two stars off for the odor, but added back one star for being a good repellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars no sunburn here, April 4, 2012
This review is from: Babyganics Mineral-Based Sunscreen 50 SPF, On-The-Go 2-Ounce Tube (Pack of 4), Packaging May Vary (Health and Beauty)
I bought this for our 7 month old before a week in St Thomas. I would have preferred a larger package size, but it wouldn't be available in time. The product worked great, and it was easily spreadable if I put it on my finger tips and rubbed them together to warm it up before I put it on the baby. The nice thing about the smaller packages is now I can have some in the diaper bag and my purse with less space taken up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Pregnant Women, March 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Babyganics Mineral-Based Sunscreen 50 SPF, On-The-Go 2-Ounce Tube (Pack of 4), Packaging May Vary (Health and Beauty)
Bought this product as a pregnancy-safe option on the beach in Aruba. It worked great for me -- no burns, easy to rub in, etc. Would definitely buy again, including for baby-to-come!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sounded great, December 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Babyganics Mineral-Based Sunscreen 50 SPF, On-The-Go 2-Ounce Tube (Pack of 4), Packaging May Vary (Health and Beauty)
I love the idea that the company wants to be natural, but I can't recommend this product. It burns eyes to the point of crying even in the face version. They need to work on this formula.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK, August 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Babyganics Mineral-Based Sunscreen 50 SPF, On-The-Go 2-Ounce Tube (Pack of 4), Packaging May Vary (Health and Beauty)
The ingredients are safe but it is hard to rub over the face and tends to be greasy after an hour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like the small size multi-pack, April 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Babyganics Mineral-Based Sunscreen 50 SPF, On-The-Go 2-Ounce Tube (Pack of 4), Packaging May Vary (Health and Beauty)
Cons:-
1. I admit that this is a bit pasty. But that is due to using natural zinc oxide for sun protection. If I take small amount and rub it in it gets absorbed fine. (Anything natural that absorbs better is around $30 for the same size)
2. Cannot just spray and be done :)
Pros:-
1.It is PABA, paraben, sulfate, phthalate, nano-particle and retinly palmitate free.
2. Fragrance free
3. Water resistent for more than an hour.
I like the smaller 2oz multi pack option. Usually my big containers get caulky after some time. Now I have one for home, one for diaper bag, one for purse and one at the daycare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this stuff!, May 15, 2012
This review is from: Babyganics Mineral-Based Sunscreen 50 SPF, On-The-Go 2-Ounce Tube (Pack of 4), Packaging May Vary (Health and Beauty)
I really love this sunscreen for baby. It's made by an awesome, baby-safe organic company (love their household cleaners, too) and it is at the perfect price point. Also, it actually rubs in - unlike many other organic sunscreens.

Highly recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Well, March 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Babyganics Mineral-Based Sunscreen 50 SPF, On-The-Go 2-Ounce Tube (Pack of 4), Packaging May Vary (Health and Beauty)
I sent this with my daughter on a missions trip to Haiti. She was taking medication for malaria which made her skin more susceptible to burning but she used this and didn't burn. I've used it too. I like the fact that it has no nano particles in it. On the flip side because of that it doesn't absorb into the skin as quickly but it is safer. I've used it on my face and it goes on smoothly and moisturizes nicely without causing any breakout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy on sensitive skin, May 8, 2013
By 
Kelly Stum (Murfreesboro, TN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Babyganics Mineral-Based Sunscreen 50 SPF, On-The-Go 2-Ounce Tube (Pack of 4), Packaging May Vary (Health and Beauty)
I use this on my face, neck, and chest and have been happy with the results after 2 months of use. When rubbing the cream on your skin, it is a bit easier to rub in completely. There is a very slight white tint after applying, but this subsides in a short time. No problems with stained clothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best organic buy for your money, June 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Babyganics Mineral-Based Sunscreen 50 SPF, On-The-Go 2-Ounce Tube (Pack of 4), Packaging May Vary (Health and Beauty)
While the EWG rates it a two, for the price and easy to apply factor, it is the best organic suncscreen you will by. I'm a lifer with this one. And the spray one is nice too as a touch up after using this as a base.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.