Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Girl comic book!!
Baby mouse comic books are perfect for young girls. My 8 year old daughter reads them over and over. The content is appropriate for elementary aged students however, I find my middle schooler sneaking a peak at the breakfast table every once in a while.
Published on June 1, 2012 by backncy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Babymouse #8 Puppy Love by Jennifer L. Holm, Matthew Holm
It was OK... but It was kind of not exciting I mean that all she did was train the dog.
Published 9 months ago by Zoe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Girl comic book!!, June 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Babymouse #8: Puppy Love (Paperback)
Baby mouse comic books are perfect for young girls. My 8 year old daughter reads them over and over. The content is appropriate for elementary aged students however, I find my middle schooler sneaking a peak at the breakfast table every once in a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to Care for a Dog (and How Not To), January 22, 2010
This review is from: Babymouse #8: Puppy Love (Paperback)
This was my first, but definitely not my last, Babymouse adventure. The adorable drawings are enough to suck you in, but the fun, knowing, slightly teasing attitude as Babymouse tries out pet after pet (where do all of them disappear to she wonders) is what truly won me over. Babymouse thinks that after overfeeding her goldfish and letting her hamster escape, the dog she's found in the street, whose name she doesn't know despite umpteen guesses, is just the dog for her.

But Buddy has a mind of his own, and interests like eating shoes. Babymouse gets a crash course in caring for her dog and readers young and old will laugh along with her (and, sometimes encouraged by the authors, at her, like when she dives for the ball to demonstrate to Buddy how to play fetch). The line drawings are playful and there are plenty of in-jokes for adults (like the bit about Charlotte's Web) that they won't tire of Babymouse's antics. I'm looking forward to more Babymouse adventures (especially Cupcake Tycoon).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Great Read!!!, July 1, 2014
This review is from: Babymouse #8: Puppy Love (Paperback)
My daughter loves all the BabyMouse books and collects them all. Another winner!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Puppies are great ( written by a kindergartener), April 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Babymouse #8: Puppy Love (Paperback)
I really love this book. My favorite part is when Babymouse found a puppy. I also love when Babymouse kept buying pets but they kept disappearing and were having a party under her bed. This was a really funny book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Babymouse #8 Puppy Love by Jennifer L. Holm, Matthew Holm, December 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was OK... but It was kind of not exciting I mean that all she did was train the dog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it I'm, August 14, 2013
By 
T Mac (chicago, il United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love it when it comes with baby mouse.
It's so cute.
I loved it.
I am so I love It
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Puppy Love, June 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Babymouse #8: Puppy Love (Paperback)
This is my personal favorite Babymouse book thus far. I love how the pets are following Babymouse and hiding within the panels. Matthew Holm uses interesting perspectives throughout the book, which helps drive the story. This is a great read for young children who especially love animals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but too short, March 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My daughter read it in just a few hours. Too short for the price. She loves this books a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Babymouse #8: Puppy Love, March 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I think this is a AWESOME book! Babymouse is a great serious and every book you read, you will be in LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 8 Yrear Old Daughter Loves There Books, February 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Babymouse #8: Puppy Love (Paperback)
Gives my daughter a reason to read. They are short but she reads them over and over. Great buy for 7 bucks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Babymouse #8: Puppy Love
Babymouse #8: Puppy Love by Matthew Holm (Paperback - December 26, 2007)
$6.99 $6.29
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.