100 Sci-Fi & Fantasy Shop Costumes Learn more nav_sap_plcc_6M_fly_beacon Janet Jackson All-New Fire TV Stick with Voice Remote Grocery Introducing Handmade New Kitchen Scale from AmazonBasics Amazon Gift Card Offer redoaks redoaks redoaks  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage UnchartedBundle Shop Now STEM Toys & Games
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to Amazon.com (US).
& FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
JS Bach Recital; Andrew R... has been added to your Cart
Used: Good | Details
Sold by 2swellguys
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Eligible for Amazon Prime and Super Saver shipping programs! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed!
Other Sellers on Amazon
Lowest price: Used - Like New
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: jukeboxonline
Seller Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (250199)
Add to Cart
Buy New
+ $3.99 shipping
Buy New
+ $3.99 shipping
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

JS Bach Recital; Andrew Rangell, piano

1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, February 1, 2006
"Please retry"
$10.92 $2.49
$17.81 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details Only 2 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

  • JS Bach Recital; Andrew Rangell, piano
  • +
  • Well Tempered Clavier Book 1
Total price: $38.46
Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

Andrew Rangell's latest recording is of J.S. Bach compositions, both large and small. Rangell's fascinating reading of the famous Chromatic Fantasy and Fugue will certainly raise eyebrows, with its pointed segmentation of the Fugue subject and its detailed portrayal of the roiling forces at work in Bach's singular masterpiece. The French Overture in B minor is Bach's final keyboard suite, with Rangell's intensely imagined reading providing a world of variety of articulation, coloration and ornamentation. The recording concludes with Bach's ever-popular, and buoyant Italian Concerto. These recordings by Andrew Rangell are available from Bridge: Schubert recital: Moments Musicaux; Sonata in B-flat, D. 960; BRIDGE 9153 Peruvian Honeymoon: music of Chopin, Wolff, Valen, Haydn and Stravinsky; BRIDGE 9154 Beethoven Recital: BRIDGE 9181

Listen to Samples and Buy MP3s

Songs from this album are available to purchase as MP3s. Click on "Buy MP3" or view the MP3 Album.

Song Title Time Price
  1. Little Prelude in A minor, BWV 942 1:02$0.99  Buy MP3 
  2. Chromatic Fantasy and Fugue, BWV 903: I. Fantasy 6:16$0.99  Buy MP3 
  3. Chromatic Fantasy and Fugue, BWV 903 : II. Fugue 5:01$0.99  Buy MP3 
  4. Praeludium in G, BWV 902 6:30$0.99  Buy MP3 
  5. French Overture in B minor, BWV 831: I. Overture 7:02$0.99  Buy MP3 
  6. French Overture in B minor, BWV 831: II. Courante 2:12$0.99  Buy MP3 
  7. French Overture in B minor, BWV 831: III. Gavottes I & II 2:57$0.99  Buy MP3 
  8. French Overture in B minor, BWV 831: IV. Passepieds I & II 2:35$0.99  Buy MP3 
  9. French Overture in B minor, BWV 831: V. Sarabande 4:02$0.99  Buy MP3 
10. French Overture in B minor, BWV 831: VI. Bourrees I & II 3:02$0.99  Buy MP3 
11. French Overture in B minor, BWV 831: VII. Gigue 2:03$0.99  Buy MP3 
12. French Overture In B Minor, Bwv 831: VIII. Echo 2:47$0.99  Buy MP3 
13. Little Prelude in D, BWV 936 2:34$0.99  Buy MP3 
14. Italian Concerto, BWV 971: I. Allegro 4:13$0.99  Buy MP3 
15. Italian Concerto, BWV 971: II. Andante 5:23$0.99  Buy MP3 
16. Italian Concerto, BWV 971: III. Presto 3:27$0.99  Buy MP3 

Product Details

  • Performer: Andrew Rangell (piano)
  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Audio CD (February 1, 2006)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Bridge Records, Inc.
  • ASIN: B000E8QUU2
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #488,460 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By music fan, amman, jordan on November 26, 2006
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
No Bach recording of note can escape comparison with Glenn Gould's ever captivating insights. The two approaches couldn't be more different but they're pretty identical in terms of musical intellect. Rangell's Bach is compulsively brilliant and has rare musical integrity.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
JS Bach Recital; Andrew Rangell, piano
This item: JS Bach Recital; Andrew Rangell, piano
Price: $17.81
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com