Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Bachmann 250 Ton Crane And Boom - Santa Fe - Black And Silver - N Scale
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc CaseLangVeirs Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 12, 2013
This model is very detailed, true to the original. It works well as to the crane function. The true test is how it performs
in a consist or as part of a work train.
This pair will negotiate tight curves, not clash with overhangs, negotiate the usual tunnels, and pass through turnouts well.
It does quite well being pushed about by a
yard switcher locomotive in anyones yard. Unlike some more expensive brands, this unit will not topple over on thight curves. It is excellence at an affordable price.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2014
Love it too much. I have a work train with this in it, that I set at all my on going construction sites around my layout. No one has ever seen my layout, that has not noticed this work train. All the feed back was very positive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2013
Easy transaction. Got item in the mail on time and quickly. The model itself has a hard time getting through some tunnel portals but some very slight modifications solved the issue.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2013
will have to be a display piece as my engine does not work. this was bought to go with the Empire Builder set.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2013
This is Avery solid n-scale stock piece. It actually consists of 2 separate cars. This allows the crane to appear to swing nicely around curves. Great detail, a truly excellent addition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2014
Train was damaged trucks had come apart and boom strings were tangled up. Was able to reinstall trucks and repair string
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2014
Was delivered on time and the detail is very good. It is a cool addition to our n-gauge set and should last a lifetime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2015
arrive as schedule. set of wheesl were off each car, easy fix runs fine. I would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2015
have to use this one with out my bridge
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2014
Every train set needs one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.