Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Blinking Bridge is perfect!
This was for our 6 year old grandson and he LOVES the blinking lights on the bridge - it was perfect.
Published 22 months ago by Evie

versus
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad But Not What I Was Expecting
This product was not what I was expecting. I am new to model trains and really just have the trains/track for the holidays. I was expecting a larger bridge. This is very small and is also for the black track. I have the Bachman EZ grey and black track. Just so you don't make the same mistake I do. I can't even use the bridge to know if it works. It is from the...
Published 24 months ago by "Sam"


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad But Not What I Was Expecting, November 26, 2012
By 
"Sam" "Sound Hound" (Nicolawska, Overseas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Blinking Bridge (Toy)
This product was not what I was expecting. I am new to model trains and really just have the trains/track for the holidays. I was expecting a larger bridge. This is very small and is also for the black track. I have the Bachman EZ grey and black track. Just so you don't make the same mistake I do. I can't even use the bridge to know if it works. It is from the "Plasticville" series. It is a cute bridge but my locomotive is longer than the bridge itself. I would have liked a bridge that was at least 2 cars in length.

Again, it is not a bad train accessory but certainly not for me.

The seller was VERY fast in shipping this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wrong scale, December 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Blinking Bridge (Toy)
this is N scale, but is easy to confuse because it offers itself with some HO products.

The product was fine, just wrong scale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bachman Railroad Bridge for N-scale., December 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Blinking Bridge (Toy)
Okay, this connects to adjacent track only by the "rails" sliding together. Yeah it worked, but the bridge unit, was not designed, per se, to join with other sections of track with the "snap together" functionality of the regular track. I imagine with permanent mounting to a board or table there would be no issue... Mine was setting on a table top with no mounting to the surface so I ended using wire to tie two sections of track together with the bridge secured in the middle. So it should work okay. I like the blinking light which indicates power to the system so if I have a failure I know to look elsewhere to correct the problem. I have found n scale to be a little too small with a little too small a margin of error for putting and keeping the train on the track. But mine was one circle on a table for Christmas, so I can live with it. Price was reasonable and If one can get it free of tax and free shipping...well it works for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars too small, January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Blinking Bridge (Toy)
To small for our train we just bought from you. Should have beem able to tell this when ordering on line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blinking Bridge is perfect!, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Blinking Bridge (Toy)
This was for our 6 year old grandson and he LOVES the blinking lights on the bridge - it was perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Like The Blinking All of the Time, December 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Blinking Bridge (Toy)
The constant blinking is actually a distraction to the layout, but will keep the item and will upgrade to a layout later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, September 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Blinking Bridge (Toy)
Nice blinking bridge and fine addition to the track and running of the train!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bachmann Trains Blinking Bridge, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Blinking Bridge (Toy)
The bridge does not match or fit the train set purchased. It was offered as an add on to the train set but, is unuseable. Very disappointed child who received it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, December 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Blinking Bridge (Toy)
bought this to go with my train track/train, doesn't fit the track and my train won't even go through it, don't know what good this is . Just a waste of time and money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, September 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Blinking Bridge (Toy)
When the bridge arrived we knew right away it was the wrong scale. Our models are HO and this bridge is N scale. This should be more obvious to customers in the description. It otherwise seems okay. We cannot speak from experience however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bachmann Trains Blinking Bridge
$25.00 $19.48
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.