Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gale,s Review
Amazon,
I am a retired Engineer and a Model Train Hobbyist. There is something very important missing from your ads regarding Hobby items. The Bachman train crossing set is a good likeness of the originals. There are so few of these (different brands) on the market so Bachman has the edge. Here is my complaint on this ad. There is no mention of the workings of...
Published on July 29, 2010 by Dean

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars full of lead
the reason it is for age 14 years and older is because it has a high lead content, according to the package. We pitched it.
Published 16 months ago by cg


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gale,s Review, July 29, 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Crossing Signals and Gates (Toy)
Amazon,
I am a retired Engineer and a Model Train Hobbyist. There is something very important missing from your ads regarding Hobby items. The Bachman train crossing set is a good likeness of the originals. There are so few of these (different brands) on the market so Bachman has the edge. Here is my complaint on this ad. There is no mention of the workings of the item such as electrical hook up yes or no. Are there any Electronics with it ?????? I think you miss a larger market on things like this because everyone wants things to up and down in and out and make noise.
Thank you for listening and take this serious, it's not only Model Railroading.....etc that the same thing applies.........Customer Gale Brown @ galebrwn@yahoo.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just a little paint., May 18, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Crossing Signals and Gates (Toy)
This set is to scale and fit well in my train set. Just a little paint on the signs and they were quite realistic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars full of lead, October 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Crossing Signals and Gates (Toy)
the reason it is for age 14 years and older is because it has a high lead content, according to the package. We pitched it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition for a train layout, July 30, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Crossing Signals and Gates (Toy)
I bought this as a gift for my nephew. He has a train layout with his brothers. He loved it. It's a good value and a great addition to the train collector
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a lot smaller than imagined, March 8, 2013
By 
Maggie C. (Simi Valley, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Crossing Signals and Gates (Toy)
My son is obsessed with the train crossing signals and gates. So after many nights of searching, I decided to buy these despite the lack of product details. I received them today and I must say, I am a little disappointed as they are a lot smaller than I had imagined. The quality is fine and yes the gates are functional. But here are the REAL/ACTUAL dimensions of the products: The gate--total height is 2.3cm (less than one inch) and the length of the gate (from end to end) is 7.4 cm (almost 3 inches). The crossing signal is 4.5 cm (1.75 inches) tall and 1.5 cm (1/2 inch wide). Pretty tiny. Now, with that said, I do understand that these gates/crossing signals are made for a specific type of train set, and I must admit I was trying to use these with the standard Brio-type (or Thomas the train) train set with the thick wooden tracks. Therefore when the gate is lowered, it's about the same height as the thickness of the tracks. Since my son is only 2 and he was totally thrilled to have these additions to his train set, I don't plan to return these. For the price that I paid, it's not worth wasting my time. My son is ok with them, so I am too. I just thought it would be helpful to let others in on the actual size of this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Crossing Signals and Gates (Toy)
Cute and simple use for all HO scale trains. But nephew was excited to use immediately because there is no required assembly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice!, February 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Crossing Signals and Gates (Toy)
Received quickly looks good, the item was set to scale with train set very happy with purchase, will so business again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HO crossing signal & gate, April 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Crossing Signals and Gates (Toy)
For a model railroader who wants a nice crossing signal without spending a lot of money, this product is a good selection. Its size is appropriate for an HO gauge layout and with modification can be used in the larger gauges.
I wanted an operating crossing signal for my O gauge train layout but found that most were simply too bulky for the available space. By chance, I saw a picture of the Bachmann HO crossing signal and wondered if it might be adapted to fit my needs. While bit small, raising the height of the crossing lights by about an inch allowed the signals appear to be at a good height. I also discovered that a 3mm LED fits in the opening occupied by the red lens (the lens is removed by pushing it out from the front). Thus if one wants an operating flasher, the LED can be easily wired into a circuit flasher (such as a Velleman MK102). All-in-all, this is a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good!, March 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Crossing Signals and Gates (Toy)
Wonderful, i like it, that is what i want it, i enjoyed, i received it on time, easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome signals, but not for small kids..., May 27, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bachmann Trains Crossing Signals and Gates (Toy)
Bought this for my son. He loves it. Encourages him to use his imagination. Not very sturdy though. My son is 5 years old and i have to remind him to be careful not to break them. So far, it's been 4 months, and he hasn't broken them. =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bachmann Trains Crossing Signals and Gates
$10.50 $9.21
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.